HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Jul 19, 2012, 09:34 PM
Registered User
Joined Oct 2010
3 Posts
Question
Can you stabilize a 4 channel airplane using the KK board?

Can you stabilize a simple 4 channel airplane using the KK board?
In theory I think it should be possible. The KK board has gyros for the 3 axes. It has a good microcontroller. And it has the necessary ports.

I plan to buy the KKboard v5.5e and was wondering if there're programs available out there which can be flashed into the KKboard and which will stabilize a simple 4ch RC airplane.
sgsawant is offline Find More Posts by sgsawant
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jul 21, 2012, 01:11 PM
Registered User
Joined Oct 2010
3 Posts
Can someone reply?

Requesting the experts to answer the question.
sgsawant is offline Find More Posts by sgsawant
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 21, 2012, 02:01 PM
Registered User
typicalaimster's Avatar
United States, CA, San Diego
Joined Jan 2005
5,225 Posts
Check out this thread....

http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1568554

I'm using the OA Nano on a HK v1 copter board. Works like a champ.
typicalaimster is offline Find More Posts by typicalaimster
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: I was bored
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion What is the max number of AUX channels you can use on a Crius Multiwii SE? signal15 Multirotor Electronics 8 Jun 15, 2014 05:29 AM
Discussion Can you clarify 3 channel vs 4 channel? jmr1068204 Coaxial Helicopters 5 Jul 21, 2012 07:04 PM
Question Can You use a Digital Servo with a Hobby King KK Board? Dave8888 Multirotor Talk 1 May 31, 2012 08:25 PM
Question I can use a flight stabilizer and Autopilot With 6 Channels radio ? RanDavari FPV Talk 6 May 25, 2012 02:05 AM
Discussion can you use a 6 channel RX in a 4 channel plane? texbird Beginner Training Area (Aircraft-Electric) 5 Jan 05, 2011 02:01 PM