HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Jan 18, 2015, 01:55 AM
Joined Jan 2015
2 Posts
Help!
Motor wont switch off!

Hi guys,

I'm a complete beginner and have just been bought a EZ Hawk for my birthday.

I've just put it all together, and connected it all up with no problems, but when i turn on the transmitter, the motor on the plane starts running as full speed, and i can't control it from the transmitter to stop it, or slow it down. Everything else works fine and is controlled nicely by the transmitter, except for the engine.

Its supposed to be "ready to fly" out of the box so didn't want to start messing about with it in case i've missed something...

Any suggestions?
bappleby3000 is offline Find More Posts by bappleby3000
to remove ads between posts
Old Jan 18, 2015, 02:23 AM
Hot glue held together by foam
United States, WA, Vancouver
Joined Aug 2010
3,570 Posts
Try it in this order :

1 . Put throttle stick on transmitter all the way down to no throttle , and push throttle trim all the way down to no throttle .

2 . Turn on the transmitter

3 . Plug in battery

4 . you should hear some beeps , when beeps stop you're ready to go .

Al
balsa or carbon is offline Find More Posts by balsa or carbon
Old Jan 18, 2015, 05:27 AM
Joined Jan 2015
2 Posts
Thanks!

Thanks for that - it worked a treat - Would be great if they actually told us beginners this in the instructions!

Just a quick other question - When i turn off the transmitter, before disconnecting the battery, the motor runs at full throttle again.... is this normal? Do I just have to get into the habit of disconnecting the battery before turning off the transmitter?

Sorry, one last question - Is there a way of swapping the throttle controls around so that pushing it up increases the throttle as at the moment its the other way round and i've been using a training app that works this way round.

Cheers, and thanks for your help!
bappleby3000 is offline Find More Posts by bappleby3000