HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Nov 23, 2012, 09:53 PM
United States, KY, Paducah
Joined Mar 2011
591 Posts
Discussion
Engine Care After Flight?

Hello all,
I know I have been asking quite a few questions in the fuel section on here, but since I am brand new to the nitro side of the hobby I guess I'll continue asking

Anyway. . . . . So I have a .15 size engine that I've ran a few tanks worth of fuel through and my question is after I get done flying is there anything I should do to the engine to take care of it? I don't always know when the next time I will be able to fly, it could be two days or it could be two weeks. Should I clean the fuel out of the inside of the engine or anything like that? Like I said, I know pretty much nothing about glow engines and I would like to take care of the engine I have.

Also, when I know that I won't be flying for a long duration of time (a month or so), is there anything I should do at that time to keep the engine in good condition?

Thanks,
Nicholas
PyroMan is offline Find More Posts by PyroMan
to remove ads between posts
Old Nov 23, 2012, 10:00 PM
OEF 10-11
United States, NC, Taylorsville
Joined Oct 2012
229 Posts
I never worried about it when I was running nitro surface stuff. Every now and then I put after run oil in it and always cleared the fuels lines of fuel(always did that even if I didn't use after run oil)
new user is offline Find More Posts by new user
Old Nov 23, 2012, 10:07 PM
United States, SD
Joined Aug 2010
1,068 Posts