Old Nov 09, 2014, 10:17 AM
Find More Posts by Kansaskiller
Splitter
Joined Nov 2014
99 Posts
Build Log
VK Fokker DR-1

Starting a early seventies VK Fokker DR-1. 1/6 scale
I picked this one up in an auction over the summer. This is my first attempt at building a large scale kit. I have only built several Guillows models in the past and became bored with the process, but they taught me a lot about balsa construction. For me, this kit is more about the building process and not the flying of the model. I will construct it to fly, but it might never get off the ground or should I say, I will not be the one behind the sticks.
The first thing I noticed was the excess parts that obviously did not come with the kit. After sorting thru the box, I identified the pieces I had from the pieces i did not need. Lucky for me, there is the internet. I found the kit is still produced by Proctor Enterprises. http://proctor-enterprises.com
I made a short list of the parts I thought I needed to get started and they were quickly made and shipped to me.
More to come.
Kansaskiller is offline Find More Posts by Kansaskiller
Last edited by Kansaskiller; Nov 09, 2014 at 10:40 AM. Reason: Should be in Build Log
to remove ads between posts
Old Nov 09, 2014, 10:51 AM
Find More Posts by E-Challenged
United States, CA, Garden Grove
Joined Oct 2000
12,700 Posts