New Products Flash Sale
Old May 19, 2015, 08:55 PM
Find More Posts by IllusionX
Joined May 2015
17 Posts
Build Log
IllusionX's off-road builds

New member here, from Montreal, QC.

I have been playing with RC cars since my young age, but have stopped since i graduated high school.

about 10 years ago, i bought an X-Mod, but a year later RadioShack was replaced by the famous The Source by Circuit City, so I was never able to do anything with it.

Fastforward today, I bought myself a WLToys A959. I did 2 runs with it and unfortunately sort of broke it. It flipped and bent a dogbone. So my journey starts here, with tons of upgrade to come! Looking forward all you guy's suggestion and comments
IllusionX is offline Find More Posts by IllusionX
to remove ads between posts
Old May 20, 2015, 08:03 AM
Find More Posts by Jym73
French basher since 1973
France, Brittany, Ploemeur
Joined Dec 2014
500 Posts
Hi,

It seem that they put a too long dog bone. Even bent it is deep inside diff. out drive (i guess it is also deep inside wheel's axle cup). Try to find a shorter dog bone.
Jym73 is online now Find More Posts by Jym73
Old May 20, 2015, 08:32 AM
Joined May 2015
17 Posts
It does look like very deep inside, but there is a bit of play when i shake it in and out. I will look into this.
I bought 4 replacement dogbone and axle cup for the A959. That axle cup is also bent.

Right now, the rear is completely disassembled as i am waiting for new heavy wt shock oil and all the alloy suspension parts to arrive. The shocks came with almost no oil inside, and would bottom out just by dropping it from 10cm high.

Anybody know what shocks would fit? I haven't found a definite answer on this.
Old May 20, 2015, 08:41 AM
Find More Posts by Jym73
French basher since 1973
Joined Dec 2014
500 Posts
Quote:
It does look like very deep inside, but there is a bit of play when i shake it in and out