SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Nov 19, 2014, 10:04 AM
DJI Support
Las Vegas/Lake Tahoe
Joined Feb 2010
10,315 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by tymrunner View Post
DJI China emailed me and told me to contact DJI California (818) 235 0789 but if you will help, I will pm you.
China said, they don't think it is repairable.
PM me with your name, address, phone number and email. I will expedite it for you. It may not be able to be repaired but we would like to look at it to try to determine what happened.
Tahoe Ed is offline Find More Posts by Tahoe Ed
Site Sponsor
Latest blog entry: Landing Gear Reset S800
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Nov 19, 2014, 03:10 PM
It's gone...
_OZ_'s Avatar
Joined Aug 2004
5,130 Posts
So, nothing for me huh?
_OZ_ is offline Find More Posts by _OZ_
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 19, 2014, 08:25 PM
DJI Support
Las Vegas/Lake Tahoe
Joined Feb 2010
10,315 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by _OZ_ View Post
So, nothing for me huh?
I am in the US and we have a system here for escalation. However, if you want to PM me a description of your issue and all your contact information, I will forward to Germany.
Tahoe Ed is offline Find More Posts by Tahoe Ed
Site Sponsor
Latest blog entry: Landing Gear Reset S800
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 20, 2014, 05:59 AM
Registered User
ralfrcgroups's Avatar
Germany, NRW, Langenfeld
Joined Oct 2011
258 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by _OZ_ View Post
So, nothing for me huh?
If you like and if you don't have anybody else around to check with you togehter the problems of your Naza maybe I can jump in...
I'm living not soooo far from you, so possibly it's an option to visit me.
ralfrcgroups is offline Find More Posts by ralfrcgroups
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 20, 2014, 12:16 PM
It's gone...
_OZ_'s Avatar
Joined Aug 2004
5,130 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tahoe Ed View Post
I am in the US and we have a system here for escalation. However, if you want to PM me a description of your issue and all your contact information, I will forward to Germany.
PM sent
_OZ_ is offline Find More Posts by _OZ_
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 20, 2014, 12:36 PM
DJI Support
Las Vegas/Lake Tahoe
Joined Feb 2010
10,315 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by _OZ_ View Post
PM sent
See my response.
Tahoe Ed is offline Find More Posts by Tahoe Ed
Site Sponsor
Latest blog entry: Landing Gear Reset S800
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 20, 2014, 01:36 PM
It's gone...
_OZ_'s Avatar
Joined Aug 2004
5,130 Posts
Thanks!
_OZ_ is offline Find More Posts by _OZ_
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 20, 2014, 02:44 PM
Registered User
United States, WV, Culloden
Joined Aug 2013
339 Posts
what is the difference between the NAZA M V1 and V2?
Can you just flash the V1 with the V2 firmware?
syotr is offline Find More Posts by syotr
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 20, 2014, 03:10 PM
AMA member since May 2013
Supreme Balloon's Avatar
United States, CA, Petaluma
Joined May 2013
1,389 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by syotr View Post
what is the difference between the NAZA M V1 and V2?
Can you just flash the V1 with the V2 firmware?
The FW doesn't care which V you have.
V1 had an external LED and Power Mgmt Unit (PMU) integrated into the V-SEN unit.
V2 has an separate LED and PMU, no VSEN.
I did the swap between the two quite a while ago, but there weren't any glitches, you unsolder one and solder in the other, plug, recalibrate and off you go.
If you do update the FW, be sure to note down ALL of your gains and other settings, you will have to reapply them after. Screen shots of ALL your assistant settings is a good idea.
Supreme Balloon is offline Find More Posts by Supreme Balloon
RCG Plus Member
Old Nov 20, 2014, 04:14 PM
Registered User
United States, WV, Culloden
Joined Aug 2013
339 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Supreme Balloon View Post
The FW doesn't care which V you have.
V1 had an external LED and Power Mgmt Unit (PMU) integrated into the V-SEN unit.
V2 has an separate LED and PMU, no VSEN.
I did the swap between the two quite a while ago, but there weren't any glitches, you unsolder one and solder in the other, plug, recalibrate and off you go.
If you do update the FW, be sure to note down ALL of your gains and other settings, you will have to reapply them after. Screen shots of ALL your assistant settings is a good idea.
Would there be any reason not to purchase the V1 at a good price and flash it with the V2 firmware. Would I be losing anything that was improved in the V2?
syotr is offline Find More Posts by syotr
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 20, 2014, 04:49 PM
AMA member since May 2013
Supreme Balloon's Avatar
United States, CA, Petaluma
Joined May 2013
1,389 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by syotr View Post
Would there be any reason not to purchase the V1 at a good price and flash it with the V2 firmware. Would I be losing anything that was improved in the V2?
Used? I would never buy a used unit, you don't know what type of crashes it has seen.
New? I'd check to see if the V2 PMU and LED are still available, it wasn't that expensive. It should fly OK with or without the PMU upgrade.
Supreme Balloon is offline Find More Posts by Supreme Balloon
RCG Plus Member
Old Nov 20, 2014, 05:54 PM
Gary
glmccready's Avatar
United States, MD, Salisbury
Joined Mar 2011
2,418 Posts
I purchased plenty of used stuff, a Naza, two Mikrokopter FCs, and all the parts for a Cinestar 8 HL. Never really had a problem with any of them, except a Gaui 330 FC, and the guy took it back. Just be careful who you buys from, and use Paypal just in case. The only thing I steer clear of are Lipos.
glmccready is offline Find More Posts by glmccready
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 21, 2014, 06:34 AM
Registered User
Bill Glover's Avatar
United Kingdom, Bracknell
Joined Nov 2000
11,949 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by syotr View Post
Would there be any reason not to purchase the V1 at a good price and flash it with the V2 firmware. Would I be losing anything that was improved in the V2?
The V1 and V2 are internally the same, I have both (running the same firmware) and there's no difference in how they fly or operate.

The V2 has CAN bus support via the PMU, which you need if you want to connect other DJI products like one of their gimbals or OSD units. You can add the V2 PMU to the V1 Naza though, if this important. I've never bothered myself.

The V2 setup is a little heavier and more bulky due to the separate PMU and extra cabling.

As already mentioned if you're buying a used V1 there would be some slight risk involved, but they are generally pretty robust.
Bill Glover is offline Find More Posts by Bill Glover
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 22, 2014, 05:01 AM
Registered User
tymrunner's Avatar
Joined Mar 2014
497 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tahoe Ed View Post
Please PM me your contact information. I will take care of it.
Done, sent info to email as requested. Thanks Ed.
tymrunner is offline Find More Posts by tymrunner
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 23, 2014, 12:10 AM
Registered User
Malaysia, Federal Territory of Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur
Joined Nov 2011
338 Posts
Im selling one of my Hexcopters with a Naza M v2 if anyone is interested. See this link for the full info
SkippyTBK is offline Find More Posts by SkippyTBK
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Product DJI WooKong-M Autopilot System for multirotors **Owners Thread** DJI INNOVATIONS Multirotor Electronics 20048 Yesterday 06:05 PM
New Product MultiWiiCopter "MiniWii" FC - Cheap, small 6DOF FC JussiH Multirotor Talk 707 Jan 01, 2013 09:54 AM
Discussion DJI Innovation helicopter autopilot XP.3.1 for European customers JoelT Aerial Photography 2 Sep 24, 2009 12:43 PM
New Product United Hobbies FC 28-05 & FC 28-22 brushless outrunners $5.95 ea. JawaSnack Hot Online Deals 9 Jul 17, 2007 11:31 AM
Futaba FC-18 teacher to FC-16 pupil problem . jmquetin Radios 5 Nov 02, 2004 07:48 AM