SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old Oct 31, 2014, 01:42 PM
winnie
Joined Dec 2012
6 Posts
Discussion
Best flight controller board

Hi pilots
i am very new to this hobby of multicopter . I saw one flying near my place and decided to make one i did all my research and narrowed down to "h"copter design i am using hk kk2.1 i am just not happy with the board as for amateur like me there lot to understand like pi gain, scaling etc. But trimming the board is an issue to . Can u pilots and engineers here recommend me a board best suited for my level of experience and also which i can upgrade later on .
Regards
winnie12 is offline Find More Posts by winnie12
to remove ads between posts
Old Oct 31, 2014, 02:38 PM
Childlike Activity for Adults
United States, MA, Cummington
Joined Dec 2012
3,264 Posts
Do you have any actual experience flying a quadcopter?
jbrumberg is online now Find More Posts by jbrumberg
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: Improving Visibility
Old Oct 31, 2014, 05:02 PM
winnie
Joined Dec 2012
6 Posts
not at all
Old Oct 31, 2014, 05:52 PM
United Kingdom, England, Warrington
Joined Jul 2013
628 Posts
The hk kk2.1 IS aimed at beginners,

there is a wealth of info out there about all this stuff, best thing to do is stick with the KK board,.
Read some more, the PI part is something you can deal with later, stick with the default values for now.

Do you have any equipment, solderin iron, battery charger, Tx/Rx how many channels. etc.

There is a lot to learn..
cosmic2112 is online now Find More Posts by cosmic2112
Old Oct 31, 2014, 06:51 PM
winnie
Joined Dec 2012
6 Posts
I have everything tx rx lipo motor esc and also 5.2ghz fpv tx rx. its just the flying part I find my H copter hard to control. I was reading online about ardupilot2.6 with gps for beginner . any advice on that.
regards

ps- tx turnigy9x
Old Oct 31, 2014, 07:05 PM
United Kingdom, England, Warrington
Joined Jul 2013
628 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by winnie12 View Post