SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old Feb 03, 2013, 11:03 AM
Joined Feb 2013
909 Posts
Discussion
Newb Here...Couple of ??'s

Howdy everyone. Ron here. I live in central Maine where I hope to get a few great aerial pictures of the beautiful fields and lakes here. I am new to RC planes.

I have decided to buy the Super Cub. Is the SC still one of the best trainer planes for people just beginning to fly.??

Also, how many of you fly in the winter.??

And, is the transmitter that comes with the RTF Super Cub mode 2.??
PiperRon is offline Find More Posts by PiperRon
to remove ads between posts
Old Feb 03, 2013, 11:16 AM
Like a Tortoise
Joined Jan 2013
144 Posts
You may ask away all the questions, but when you order, make sure that is what you want?

S-C is it for a person who never flew? I started out on a Champ, got the hang of it, and advanced to the Super cub. I feel it is for a beginner who has some flight time first. my 2 cents.

ACT must be off, and pulled out of the port of the Rx. would a beginner know that

fingers away from the prop, it will slice and dice you, not the Champ the cub will,

7 minutes flight time knowing you have up to 3 minutes to spare.

Yes flying in winter is awesome, check out Ridgewalker, he is up your way and my offer some advice
hare is offline Find More Posts by hare
Old Feb 03, 2013, 11:33 AM
The wind caused that!!
United States, OK, Poteau
Joined Jul 2012
617 Posts
another plane to consider is the ares gamma 370. it's a very good plane for the beginner.
hoghead5150 is offline Find More Posts by hoghead5150
Old Feb 03, 2013, 11:45 AM
Soli Deo Gloria
United States, IN, Fort Wayne
Joined Jan 2012
182 Posts