HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old May 23, 2014, 02:23 PM
United States, SC, Greenville
Joined Aug 2007
34 Posts
Discussion
Talk me in to a new plane

Firstly, let me re-introduce myself. I've been a member here for a while, but have become a lot less active in the past few years. I was in college and designing, building, and flying airplanes for class, as an extra-curricular activity, for research, and as a job in the summers. I graduated with an Aerospace Engineering degree slightly burned out of airplanes, and I was definitely not interested in spending what little free time I had on MORE planes. I've been out for a year exactly, have a job, moved to Greenville, SC. My wife and I decided to go to Joe Nall last weekend because of the proximity. Well, we left with two little planes and three little quadcopters and it renewed my love for the hobby. It also reminded me how much I love 3D and how much I need to get back into it. I have an 88" EF Edge at my parent's house (4 hours away) but have no way to haul it around here. Now, I'm looking for a smaller, electric 3D plane option to keep my thumbs busy. Cave diving has become my main hobby, so I'm trying to keep it small and cheap(ish).....but I need suggestions.

So....as the title says, I'm considering a new plane. I want to be talked into one. I've been looking at the EF 48" stuff and the 3DHS stuff up to 51".....and the prices aren't that much higher than the really cheap ones (like SDSHobby, etc). I'm okay with ordering less than name-brand planes, but I don't want to compromise on performance, I have been burned before and have no interest in wasting money on a bad flying plane. I want a little 3D monster to huck around. Any thoughts?

(I posted this in another forum, but RCG is really where electric 3D talk flourishes).
victorzamora is offline Find More Posts by victorzamora
to remove ads between posts
Old May 23, 2014, 02:36 PM
TEAM EXTREME FLIGHT
USA, FL, Largo
Joined Dec 2005
16,366 Posts
Quote: