New Products Flash Sale
Thread Tools
Old Oct 29, 2014, 03:12 PM
divad amlets is offline
Find More Posts by divad amlets
Registered User
Joined May 2011
8 Posts
btw, I fly on 3s, full speed and it fly's like it is on rails. have no problems at all.
thats the reason i want a bigger motor because i want some more speed!

see my post before!
divad amlets is offline Find More Posts by divad amlets
Last edited by divad amlets; Oct 29, 2014 at 03:20 PM.
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Oct 29, 2014, 04:46 PM
Jezzejamez is online now
Find More Posts by Jezzejamez
Registered User
Jezzejamez's Avatar
United States, MI, Commerce Charter Township
Joined Oct 2013
2,528 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by divad amlets View Post
btw, I fly on 3s, full speed and it fly's like it is on rails. have no problems at all.
thats the reason i want a bigger motor because i want some more speed!

see my post before!
I only read the last two posts. Have you tried to fly 4s?

Changing the motor is simple, finding a motor better with the limited lipo space will be the issue
Jezzejamez is online now Find More Posts by Jezzejamez
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 29, 2014, 08:17 PM
oly_rcer is online now
Find More Posts by oly_rcer
what ya mean i have to land?
DesMoines,Wa
Joined Feb 2008
1,440 Posts
Not only that,but this plane won't handle it with the wing flexing like jello on basically a stock setup
oly_rcer is online now Find More Posts by oly_rcer
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 30, 2014, 02:00 AM
divad amlets is offline
Find More Posts by divad amlets
Registered User
Joined May 2011
8 Posts
I was thinking to put a dr mad thrust 1300 watt in this thing on a 3s lipo.
that should give it about 300watt more than the stock motor. then i got about 3 min of flight time but i am oke with that.

but how do I change the motor then?

I do not have any flexing problems at all, maybe with a bigger motor... but I think that will be better if I cut the wingtips off and glue wing in place
divad amlets is offline Find More Posts by divad amlets
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 30, 2014, 02:50 AM
divad amlets is offline
Find More Posts by divad amlets
Registered User
Joined May 2011
8 Posts
The reason I want to do this is because I want a really fast plane.
But I do not have the space to buy/build another complete plane
divad amlets is offline Find More Posts by divad amlets
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 30, 2014, 08:21 AM
Jezzejamez is online now
Find More Posts by Jezzejamez
Registered User
Jezzejamez's Avatar
United States, MI, Commerce Charter Township
Joined Oct 2013
2,528 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by divad amlets View Post
The reason I want to do this is because I want a really fast plane.
But I do not have the space to buy/build another complete plane

I guess it depends what you feel is fast... I've had two of these . Fully modded wing. They are not good for speed.
Maybe just over 100 before you get issues. If I was you I would not waste your money on new motor.... Toss in a 4s and Tim Hortons coffee cup, and this will take you to wing flutter land...
Jezzejamez is online now Find More Posts by Jezzejamez
Reply With Quote
Old May 01, 2015, 09:18 AM
MAVERICK86 is online now
Find More Posts by MAVERICK86
Registered User
Joined May 2007
4 Posts
I know that this topic is little old but can somone suggest me what will be the best way to fix this?
MAVERICK86 is online now Find More Posts by MAVERICK86
Reply With Quote
Old May 01, 2015, 11:34 PM
Jezzejamez is online now
Find More Posts by Jezzejamez
Registered User
Jezzejamez's Avatar
United States, MI, Commerce Charter Township
Joined Oct 2013
2,528 Posts
CA, carbon fiber rods and extreme tape to finish it ofs
Jezzejamez is online now Find More Posts by Jezzejamez
Reply With Quote
Old May 02, 2015, 03:12 AM
hendrnk is offline
Find More Posts by hendrnk
An Aussie in Chicago
Joined Apr 2012
1,598 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by MAVERICK86 View Post
I know that this topic is little old but can somone suggest me what will be the best way to fix this?
I would replace the broken plastic piece with the nuts with some plywood with 2 blind nuts. Then glue it into the main body utilizing Gorilla glue (expanding foam type). You might need.

As for the Pin on the wing. If its possible from a transport prospective glue the wing to the body of the plane or reinforce where that pin sticks into the wing.

Its a very week area and I suspect just about everyone at some stage breaks it.

I just purchased a new V70 after a big crash about 2 years ago. On sale cheap at HK.
hendrnk is offline Find More Posts by hendrnk
Reply With Quote
Old May 02, 2015, 05:35 AM
DrBamBam is offline
Find More Posts by DrBamBam
Registered User
Switzerland, OW, Sarnen
Joined May 2014
118 Posts
i just got a zephyr which 3s and 4s battery do you guys recommend on a factory set up?

already put some reinforcement on the control surfaces and glued the wings together. Anything else?

what do you guys mean by flattening the wings?

thank you very much for your help.
DrBamBam is offline Find More Posts by DrBamBam
Reply With Quote
Old May 02, 2015, 05:48 AM
hendrnk is offline
Find More Posts by hendrnk
An Aussie in Chicago
Joined Apr 2012
1,598 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by DrBamBam View Post
i just got a zephyr which 3s and 4s battery do you guys recommend on a factory set up?

already put some reinforcement on the control surfaces and glued the wings together. Anything else?

what do you guys mean by flattening the wings?

thank you very much for your help.
I used the following battery.

http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...=ZC.4000.3S.25

Changed the plug to XT60's

Fits in just and 4000mah.
hendrnk is offline Find More Posts by hendrnk
Reply With Quote
Old May 02, 2015, 07:40 AM
DrBamBam is offline
Find More Posts by DrBamBam
Registered User
Switzerland, OW, Sarnen
Joined May 2014
118 Posts
thank you very much for the quick reply.

Dose the 286g balance the plane well? should i look for a 4s at the 280g range as well?

Quote:
Originally Posted by hendrnk View Post
I used the following battery.

http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...=ZC.4000.3S.25

Changed the plug to XT60's

Fits in just and 4000mah.
DrBamBam is offline Find More Posts by DrBamBam
Reply With Quote
Old May 02, 2015, 07:48 AM
hendrnk is offline
Find More Posts by hendrnk
An Aussie in Chicago
Joined Apr 2012
1,598 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by DrBamBam View Post
thank you very much for the quick reply.

Dose the 286g balance the plane well? should i look for a 4s at the 280g range as well?
From memory it balanced out OK without any lead. (I hate adding weight). Just be careful with a fat 4s battery as the above battery is long but skinny and just fits in length wise and leaves a little room for ESC and Rx.
hendrnk is offline Find More Posts by hendrnk
Reply With Quote


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Battery for the Durafly Dynamic-S from Hobbyking Lars N Foamies (Kits) 22 Oct 10, 2013 01:13 AM
New Product HK Zephyr V70 EDF Glider! SHWEEEET! dustydonnay FPV Talk 33 Jun 29, 2012 11:26 AM
Discussion hobbyking durafly 310 question Syner01 Parkflyers 1 Jun 24, 2012 07:54 AM
Discussion Hobbyking Durafly Telemicro Firehawk989 Micro Ready-to-Fly 5 May 13, 2012 08:09 AM
Help! Replacement prop for HobbyKing Durafly P-51 pabo1 Electric Warbirds 3 Mar 28, 2012 01:07 PM