Espritmodel.com Telemetry Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Feb 14, 2012, 03:34 AM
Registered User
Joined Apr 2011
176 Posts
Just follow FPVLab thread
skylarkfpv is offline Find More Posts by skylarkfpv
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Feb 14, 2012, 03:39 AM
Registered User
Joined Apr 2011
176 Posts
Skylark FPV is seeking for official distributors worldwide.
Please contact us: sales@skylarkfpv.com
skylarkfpv is offline Find More Posts by skylarkfpv
Last edited by skylarkfpv; Mar 24, 2012 at 06:43 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 16, 2012, 03:47 PM
My RC builds in my profile.
daign's Avatar
United States, CA, Los Angeles
Joined Feb 2011
2,555 Posts
doesnt work worth a damn on Windows 7 64, even in compatibility mode and administrator. Luckily I have an XP machine.

Unacceptable.
daign is offline Find More Posts by daign
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 16, 2012, 03:58 PM
My RC builds in my profile.
daign's Avatar
United States, CA, Los Angeles
Joined Feb 2011
2,555 Posts
My Tiny OSD is on port 14, but the skylark software just refuses to scan the com ports. it stays at COM1 and just says

***HardwareConnect***
***HardwareConnect***
***HardwareConnect***
***HardwareConnect***
***HardwareConnect***
***HardwareConnect***
***HardwareConnect***
***HardwareConnect***


Never checks any other comports. Disabled com port 1 and now it won't even look for other com ports.



Definitely not a windows problem, its a Skylark software issue. I'm running 2011101323010268846.exe the latest download from their PC software section
daign is offline Find More Posts by daign
Last edited by daign; Mar 16, 2012 at 04:03 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 24, 2012, 12:12 AM
Lifelongflyer
patfly's Avatar
United States, NM, Silver City
Joined May 2005
60 Posts
i am trying to calibrrate my osd and I don't know how to connect the usb device to the osd. I tried both plugs.
I get a message "Check Hardware Connect"
Where do I plug it? Also should it all be hooked up or should it be just the OSD. I have found no instructions for this process. Can anyone direct me.
Pat
patfly is offline Find More Posts by patfly
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 24, 2012, 03:43 AM
Member #1
Teamsherman's Avatar
Australia, NSW, Picnic Point
Joined Aug 2011
6,793 Posts
You both need to go to "manage devices" and scroll down to the usbtti or similar. You need to assign the USB cable to either com port 1 or com port 2. The computer will automatically assign it to com port 32 or near to that. Once you assign it to 1 or 2 the software will recognize it and you will be able to program it.

Try this and get back to me.

I used Skype today with another RC pilot and he helped me with my ER9X programming and it was so much easier than emailing/posting/PM'ing back and forth. If you can't get it to work then I can Skype you in about 1 hour when I get home or after about 11pm Australian time.

Cheers,

TS.
Teamsherman is online now Find More Posts by Teamsherman
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 24, 2012, 06:57 AM
Registered User
Joined Apr 2011
176 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by patfly View Post
i am trying to calibrrate my osd and I don't know how to connect the usb device to the osd. I tried both plugs.
I get a message "Check Hardware Connect"
Where do I plug it? Also should it all be hooked up or should it be just the OSD. I have found no instructions for this process. Can anyone direct me.
Pat
Connect the OSD(GPS Port) to your PC by Skylark USB cable
Please refer to Skylark AAT Suite manual page 6
Skylark website-> Support-> Skylark AAT Suite [Download]
skylarkfpv is offline Find More Posts by skylarkfpv
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 24, 2012, 06:58 AM
Registered User
Joined Apr 2011
176 Posts
Skylark FPV Product Catalogue








skylarkfpv is offline Find More Posts by skylarkfpv
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 24, 2012, 07:17 AM
I LIKE WAFFLES....
SENTRY 62's Avatar
Powder Springs, GA
Joined Sep 2010
2,452 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by daign View Post
doesnt work worth a damn on Windows 7 64, even in compatibility mode and administrator. Luckily I have an XP machine.

Unacceptable.
Works on my Win 7 64 just fine. So before you make statements make sure that you know what you are talking about.
SENTRY 62 is offline Find More Posts by SENTRY 62
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 24, 2012, 08:14 AM
Joined Mar 2006
1,665 Posts
Product Catalogue looks great. Where are the prices?

Unacceptable.

TIA
scrape is offline Find More Posts by scrape
Last edited by scrape; Mar 24, 2012 at 08:52 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 24, 2012, 02:46 PM
My RC builds in my profile.
daign's Avatar
United States, CA, Los Angeles
Joined Feb 2011
2,555 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by SENTRY 62 View Post
Works on my Win 7 64 just fine. So before you make statements make sure that you know what you are talking about.
2 windows 7 machines. One 64 and one 32.

Worked on XP only on an old laptop I have for stuff like this.

I'm not the only one in this thread having issues.
daign is offline Find More Posts by daign
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 24, 2012, 02:57 PM
I LIKE WAFFLES....
SENTRY 62's Avatar
Powder Springs, GA
Joined Sep 2010
2,452 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by daign View Post
2 windows 7 machines. One 64 and one 32.

Worked on XP only on an old laptop I have for stuff like this.

I'm not the only one in this thread having issues.
Maybe ask for help nicely (like most people) instead of coming in here saying "unacceptable". Try this:

http://fpvlab.com/forums/showthread....ll=1#post50768
SENTRY 62 is offline Find More Posts by SENTRY 62
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 24, 2012, 09:57 PM
Member #1
Teamsherman's Avatar
Australia, NSW, Picnic Point
Joined Aug 2011
6,793 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by SENTRY 62 View Post
Works on my Win 7 64 just fine. So before you make statements make sure that you know what you are talking about.
Yep, works fine on my 64 with windows home premium.
Teamsherman is online now Find More Posts by Teamsherman
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 29, 2012, 10:02 PM
Registered User
United States, FL, Daytona Beach
Joined Feb 2012
196 Posts
Hey guys, quick question. The MaH Consumed that is displayed on the Skylark Tiny OSD I; is that from the power source of the OSD or the battery that is connected to the current sensor?
jglover is offline Find More Posts by jglover
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 30, 2012, 03:33 AM
My RC builds in my profile.
daign's Avatar
United States, CA, Los Angeles
Joined Feb 2011
2,555 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by SENTRY 62 View Post
Maybe ask for help nicely (like most people) instead of coming in here saying "unacceptable". Try this:

http://fpvlab.com/forums/showthread....ll=1#post50768
Apoligies for coming off the wrong way. I'd just expect a product in 2012 to be plug and play with windows 7 thats all.

I keep the XP box around for a reason
daign is offline Find More Posts by daign
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Product NEW BSII OSD - Smallest OSD in the market fpvsystems FPV Talk 12 Jun 19, 2010 03:59 AM
Discussion DX6i full featured? benedium Radios 24 Feb 28, 2010 07:45 AM
Discussion Smallest 'Full House' EDF FlyAndy Electric Ducted Fan Jet Talk 6 May 13, 2009 11:08 PM
Discussion Larger full featured "Rookie"? hangglider Flying Wings 2 Jan 23, 2006 02:43 PM
"Gilligan's Island" hotwire foam cutter; easy yet full-featured vpatron Foamies (Kits) 19 Dec 19, 2005 10:43 PM