Espritmodel.com Telemetry Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
This thread is privately moderated by realglow, who may elect to delete unwanted replies.
Old Mar 05, 2011, 09:33 AM
Eat, Sleep, Fly!
realglow's Avatar
Joined Mar 2001
659 Posts
Link
Kite Suppliers & Kite Supplies

This thread is a reference point for finding kite suppliers.

Please add links to your favorite supplier. Please do not go off topic and do not add unnecessary comments. Adding a comment about service you have received is OK, but no rants....

Off-subject and extraneous comments will be deleted. Appropriate new links that are submitted will be alphabetized to this #1 comment so you may find then more easily.

Please use the following format when submitting the name of a new supplier, BOLD NAME followed by the URL:

A Wind of Change: http://www.awindofchange.com

Above It All Kites: http://www.aboveitallkites.com

Aero Shack UK: http://www.aeroshack.co.uk/

Backyard Stunt (ebay store): http://stores.ebay.com/Backyard-Stun...4.l1581&_pgn=2

Breeze Chasers: http://www.breezechasers.com

Chicago Kite: http://www.chicagokite.com

Cobra Kites: http://www.cobrakite.com/kite_idx.html

Cutting Edge Kites: http://www.cuttingedgekites.com

Dyna Kite: http://www.dynakites.com

Flying Smiles Kites: http://www.flyingsmileskites.com

Focus Kite Designs: http://www.focuskites.com

Forever Flying: http://www.foreverflying.com

Four Winds Kite Shoppe: http://www.fourwindskites.com

G & C Hobbies: http://www.gnchobbies.com/kites.html

Gift of Wings: http://www.giftofwings.com

Gomberg Kites: http://www.GKites.com

Great Canadian Kite Company: http://www.canadiankitecompany.com

Good Winds: http://www.goodwinds.com

Gone With the Wind Kites: http://www.gwtw-kites.com

Hang-em-High: http://ecom.citystar.com/hang-em-high/ushop/

High Line Kites of Berkley: http://www.highlinekites.com

Hobby Linc: http://www.hobbylinc.com/kites_windwheels

Hobby Warehouse: http://www.hobbywarehouse.com/kites?...FSVa7AodgAfrCg

HobbyTownUSA: http://www.hobbytown.com/Search/Search?Search=kite

HomeFly: http://www.homefly.com

Horizon Hobby: http://www.horizonhobby.com

HQ Kites: http://www.hq-kites-usa.com

Into the Wind: http://www.intothewind.com

Invento: http://www.invento-hq.com

KALEIDOKITES: http://kaleidokites.tripod.com/id3.htm

Kite & Wind: http://www.kiteandwind.com

Kite Builder: http://www.kitebuilder.com

Kite Life: http://www.kitelife.com

Kite Loft: http://www.kiteloft.com

Kite Stop: http://www.kitestop.com

Kites & Fun Things: http://www.kitesandfunthings.com

Kites Inc: http://www.kitesinc.com

Kites Kites Kites: http://www.kiteskiteskites.com

Kites R Us: http://www.kitesrus.com

Kitty Hawk Kites: http://www.kittyhawk.com

Kligs Kites: http://www.kligs.com

McGill's Warehouse: http://www.mcgillswarehouse.com/Cate...DepartmentID=3

Midwest Kites: http://www.midwestkites.com

Museum of Flight Store: http://museumofflightstore.stores.yahoo.net/kites1.html

MY BEST KITE: http://www.my-best-kites.com

NEW TECH KITES: http://www.newtechkites.com

Picture Pretty Kites: http://www.PicturePrettyKites.com

Premier Kites and Designs: http://www.premierkites.com/kites/

PREMIER RC KITES: http://www.premierrc.com

Prism Kites: http://www.prismkites.com

R-Sky Kites: http://www.r-sky.com

Rascal Kites: http://www.rascalkites.com

RC WildWings: http://www.rcwildwings.com

RCSLOT Hobby Shop: http://www.rcslot.com

Revolution Kites: http://www.revkites.com

Sky Burner Kites: http://www.skyburner.com

Sky Delight Kites: http://www.skydelight.com

Sky Dog Kites: http://www.skydogkites.com

Stuntkiter: http://www.stuntkiter.com

Thomas Kites: http://www.thomaskites.co.za/

Third Coast Kites: http://www.thirdcoastkites.com

Turner Toys: http://www.turnertoys.com/G1/kites/s...erfly-kite.htm

UK Stores & Suppliers: http://www.kitepower.com/stores-uk.html

Wind Dance Kites: http://www.winddancekites.com

Wind Wizard Kites: http://www.windwizard.com

EBAY SEARCHES:

ebay search for 'kite': http://shop.ebay.com/?_from=R40&_npm...All-Categories

ebay search for 'RC kites': [http://shop.ebay.com/i.html?_nkw=RC+..._dmd=1&_ipg=50
realglow is offline Find More Posts by realglow
Last edited by realglow; Jun 13, 2011 at 12:50 PM. Reason: Added "INVENTO"
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Mar 06, 2011, 04:38 PM
Eat, Sleep, Fly!
realglow's Avatar
Joined Mar 2001
659 Posts
More Kite Suppliers

Kite Life: http://www.kitelife.com

Cutting Edge Kites: http://www.cuttingedgekites.com

Gomberg Kites: http://www.GKites.com

Kites R Us: http://www.kitesrus.com

Picture Pretty Kites: http://www.PicturePrettyKites.com

Midwest Kites: http://www.midwestkites.com

Sky Dog Kites: http://www.skydogkites.com

Great Canadian Kite Company: http://www.canadiankitecompany.com

Good Winds: http://www.goodwinds.com

Forever Flying: http://www.foreverflying.com

Four Winds Kite Shoppe: http://www.fourwindskites.com

Kitty Hawk Kites: http://www.kittyhawk.com

Flying Smiles Kites: http://www.flyingsmileskites.com

R-Sky Kites: http://www.r-sky.com

Chicago Kite: http://www.chicagokite.com

Wind Wizard Kites: http://www.windwizard.com

High Line Kites of Berkley: http://www.highlinekites.com

Kligs Kites: http://www.kligs.com

Sky Burner Kites: http://www.skyburner.com

Kites & Fun Things: http://www.kitesandfunthings.com

Gone With the Wind Kites: http://www.gwtw-kites.com


Please let me know if a link is broken......
realglow is offline Find More Posts by realglow
Last edited by realglow; Apr 16, 2011 at 04:35 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 07, 2011, 07:55 AM
Eat, Sleep, Fly!
realglow's Avatar
Joined Mar 2001
659 Posts
More Kite Suppliers

Museum of Flight Store: http://museumofflightstore.stores.yahoo.net/kites1.html

McGill's Warehouse: http://www.mcgillswarehouse.com/Cate...DepartmentID=3

HobbyTownUSA: http://www.hobbytown.com/Search/Search?Search=kite

Focus Kite Designs: http://www.focuskites.com

Kite Builder: http://www.kitebuilder.com

Cobra Kites: http://www.cobrakite.com/kite_idx.html

Above It All Kites: http://www.aboveitallkites.com
realglow is offline Find More Posts by realglow
Last edited by realglow; Mar 07, 2011 at 11:32 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 07, 2011, 02:11 PM
Registered User
Joined Feb 2011
153 Posts
www.newtechkites.com
www.premierrc.com
Vectorflyer is offline Find More Posts by Vectorflyer
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 08, 2011, 05:01 AM
Eat, Sleep, Fly!
realglow's Avatar
Joined Mar 2001
659 Posts
More Kite Suppliers

Kites Inc: http://www.kitesinc.com

Prism Kites
: http://www.prismkites.com
realglow is offline Find More Posts by realglow
Last edited by realglow; Mar 08, 2011 at 05:11 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 10, 2011, 03:32 AM
Eat, Sleep, Fly!
realglow's Avatar
Joined Mar 2001
659 Posts
More Kite Suppliers

Rascal Kites: http://www.rascalkites.com

UK Stores & Suppliers: http://www.kitepower.com/stores-uk.html
realglow is offline Find More Posts by realglow
Last edited by realglow; Mar 10, 2011 at 09:55 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 10, 2011, 12:38 PM
Eat, Sleep, Fly!
realglow's Avatar
Joined Mar 2001
659 Posts
Kites for Sale on eBay

ebay search for 'RC kites': [http://shop.ebay.com/i.html?_nkw=RC+..._dmd=1&_ipg=50

ebay search for 'kite': http://shop.ebay.com/?_from=R40&_npm...All-Categories

Backyard Stunt (ebay store): http://stores.ebay.com/Backyard-Stun...4.l1581&_pgn=2
realglow is offline Find More Posts by realglow
Last edited by realglow; Mar 12, 2011 at 05:28 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 11, 2011, 06:01 AM
Eat, Sleep, Fly!
realglow's Avatar
Joined Mar 2001
659 Posts
More Kite Suppliers!

A Wind of Change: http://www.awindofchange.com

Revolution Kites: http://www.revkites.com

HomeFly: http://www.homefly.com

Aero Shack UK: http://www.aeroshack.co.uk/

Hang-em-High: http://ecom.citystar.com/hang-em-high/ushop/
realglow is offline Find More Posts by realglow
Last edited by realglow; Mar 21, 2011 at 11:59 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 11, 2011, 03:39 PM
Hot glue held together by foam
United States, WA, Vancouver
Joined Aug 2010
2,464 Posts
1/2 oz. ripstop

For those of you who want to make your own kites you can get 1/2 oz. ripstop here
http://ecom.citystar.com/hang-em-high/ushop/
as far as I know , 1/2 0z. is the lightest ripstop available.
balsa or carbon is online now Find More Posts by balsa or carbon
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 14, 2011, 03:18 AM
Eat, Sleep, Fly!
realglow's Avatar
Joined Mar 2001
659 Posts
More Kite Suppliers

Kite Loft: http://www.kiteloft.com

Hobby Warehouse: http://www.hobbywarehouse.com/kites?...FSVa7AodgAfrCg

Gift of Wings: http://www.giftofwings.com

Above It All Kites: http://www.aboveitallkites.com

Breeze Chasers: http://www.breezechasers.com

Kites Kites Kites: http://www.kiteskiteskites.com
realglow is offline Find More Posts by realglow
Last edited by realglow; Mar 14, 2011 at 10:51 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 16, 2011, 01:52 AM
Eat, Sleep, Fly!
realglow's Avatar
Joined Mar 2001
659 Posts
More Kite Suppliers

Sky Delight Kites: http://www.skydelight.com

RC WildWings: http://www.rcwildwings.com
realglow is offline Find More Posts by realglow
Last edited by realglow; Mar 17, 2011 at 12:01 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 22, 2011, 09:36 PM
Eat, Sleep, Fly!
realglow's Avatar
Joined Mar 2001
659 Posts
More Kite Suppliers

Fish Creek Kite Company: http://www.fishcreekkite.com

Kite and Wind: http://www.kiteandwind.com

High Sky Kite Factory: http://www.ytkite.com

Ocean City Kites: http://www.oceancitykites.com

Fun With Wind: http://www.funwithwind.com

Kites Online: http://www.kitesonline.com

Kite Company: http://www.kitecompany.com
realglow is offline Find More Posts by realglow
Last edited by realglow; Mar 23, 2011 at 06:40 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 26, 2011, 05:06 AM
Eat, Sleep, Fly!
realglow's Avatar
Joined Mar 2001
659 Posts
More Kite Suppliers

Stuntkiter: http://www.stuntkiter.com
realglow is offline Find More Posts by realglow
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 10, 2011, 05:11 AM
Eat, Sleep, Fly!
realglow's Avatar
Joined Mar 2001
659 Posts
Kite Suppliers

Turner Toys: http://www.turnertoys.com/G1/kites/s...erfly-kite.htm
realglow is offline Find More Posts by realglow
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 12, 2011, 06:26 AM
Eat, Sleep, Fly!
realglow's Avatar
Joined Mar 2001
659 Posts
Kite Suppliers

Abell Hobby: http://www.abellhobby.com/category-s/358.htm
realglow is offline Find More Posts by realglow
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools