HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Dec 07, 2011, 01:20 PM
If It Aint Broke,I'll Break It
United States, TX, Lockhart
Joined Dec 2008
2,871 Posts
Build Log
VQ-GLB C-188 AG-Wagon 60-90 ARF USA Version

Fed-ex dropped off my Ag-Wagon today I thought I would do the build thread for it since I havent seen any on this model yet.

A little about me. I am not a professional buildier and do not plan on any real special techniques. If we do anything that differs from the manual, I will try to mention it. I sometimes tend to want to hurry and finish the build because I have more stuff to do than build airplanes, but I will do the best I can at logging the progress.

I plan on using a Saito 91 fourstroker in it. I may add a smoke kit to it eventuallu, but I dont think it will be right away.
Rockin G is offline Find More Posts by Rockin G
to remove ads between posts
Old Dec 07, 2011, 01:37 PM
Joined Dec 2008
2,871 Posts
Here is a link to the Agwagon at Hobby People

And here is the double boxed packaging.

There was not alot of padding on the insde, but each part was in a plastic bag, and then the bags were taped so that there was no movement of the parts. I did not notice any damage on my initial inspection, so I am thinking it was adequate. Take care in removing the parts thoough. I can see where something could get broken, or cut, removing the tape.
Old Dec 07, 2011, 02:08 PM
Joined Dec 2008
2,871 Posts
Here are the pics of the inside. The quality of the airframe looks to be better than any ARF that I have seen. Again, I am not that experienced, so your mileage may vary.

The covering is has pros and cons.

Pros:
Looks Great.
Nice panel lines and rivets.

Cons:
Vinyl covered. (Not Mono/ultra coat etc...)
Some looseness on the horizontal Stabilizer
Covering very sticky inside the fuselage between the stringers. (I just worry about it getting grit and grime in there from out rough grass/dirt runway)