SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old Jul 23, 2012, 02:13 PM
Joined Jul 2012
7 Posts
Question
Question about servo capacity and reciever

Ok so i am new to this with R/C, iv got tons of items, see link for pictures
http://rsb.se/gallery/showimage.php?i=12278&catid=203
I have tried to get help with my questions on 3 forums! wtihout no answer or usefule, so im jumping over to the experts.

I have been over at hobbyking and checked out little, what i notice is:

Cheaper (even cheapest) servo can handle the same speed as expensiver ones but often lacks in /kg or pound or whatever people here use and ofcourse quality may very but not something you can see on a pic or directly on the spec.
Is what i am saying true?

How do i know how much /kg/pound i need to handle a car?
something else i need to know before buying servos?

And about recievers i dont really know so much about them, what differens if i just want to drive my car or plane or whatever without give it ability to transform or power a fridge or something.

Regards Jonny
jcarlberg is offline Find More Posts by jcarlberg
Last edited by jcarlberg; Jul 23, 2012 at 02:23 PM.
to remove ads between posts
Old Jul 23, 2012, 02:25 PM
60 years of RC flying
Canada, ON, Ottawa
Joined Feb 2006
16,968 Posts
Servos vary enormously in speed, torque, precision of centering, overall quality and cost.Cars, trucks, planes, etc. vary greatly too. So generalizations don't help much.

So you need to start by finding some specifications for the servos required for the car you plan to install it in. You won't get much help here, so you should go to the appropriate forum devoted to, say, cars. There you will find the necessary expertise and information.