HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Nov 07, 2012, 12:01 PM
Registered User
Australia, NSW, Sydney
Joined Jan 2007
758 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by partzee View Post
Will you please post exactly how to do that? I have 1.2 on my KK2 but want to put 1.4 on.I just upgraded to a Win 7, 64 bit PC and I have IE 9 which is 32 bit.I cannot get the path right.I flashed from 1.1 to 1.2 with no problems on an old XP 32 bit machine but I no longer have it.Do I need Java 64 as well as 32?
Many thanks,partzee
Hi partzee,

Go to the control panel on your PC and make sure you have Java installed see attached pix if this helps...

If you do not see java instaled in your control pannel then download and instal from here...http://www.java.com/en/download/index.jsp

Barry
Flying Barry is offline Find More Posts by Flying Barry
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Nov 07, 2012, 12:03 PM
Registered User
CO2X2010's Avatar
United States, CA, Hayward
Joined Oct 2010
2,252 Posts
Hex

Quote:
Originally Posted by pabmadi View Post
DT750 motors? Flight time?
Clone dji 550mm Hex with DT700 motors with 10" props....3s3000mah lipo @ 7 min.full charge...
CO2X2010 is offline Find More Posts by CO2X2010
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: Co2x tesla one
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 07, 2012, 12:14 PM
Registered User
United States, AL, Guntersville
Joined Apr 2007
143 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Flying Barry View Post
Hi partzee,

Go to the control panel on your PC and make sure you have Java installed see attached pix if this helps...

If you do not see java instaled in your control pannel then download and instal from here...http://www.java.com/en/download/index.jsp

Barry
Many thanks Barry,yes I have java 32 installed and when I try to open the command folder in Lazyzero's flash tool software I see a message that the path cannot be found.
partzee
partzee is offline Find More Posts by partzee
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 07, 2012, 12:16 PM
Registered User
CO2X2010's Avatar
United States, CA, Hayward
Joined Oct 2010
2,252 Posts
...bubble level

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rotorhead0207 View Post
if you noticed on each of them there are 2 bubble level vials epoxied to the upper plate and I use them when I'm setting the bird on the ground and getting ready for flight. I level them every time so no suprizes on take off. Trim settings stay the same and they take off nice and level, part of the reason I don't use self level. Each of them have over 200 flighs since this spring. I'm retired so I fly when ever I have a day where the weather permits.
I was just wondering what's that yellow thing on them and I can't make a close-up on your pix...so that's what they are,that's a very good idea and I might try that too.Thanks ! Have a safe flight always ....
CO2X2010 is offline Find More Posts by CO2X2010
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: Co2x tesla one
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 07, 2012, 12:20 PM
Registered User
Crashed22's Avatar
United States, ID, Boise
Joined Mar 2012
162 Posts
So with all the hype, I decided to try 1.4 I never use SL even for fpv, but had to try it... Nice! I can see this making my fpv landings much smoother Well done KK/ALL who contributed! Thank you!
Crashed22 is online now Find More Posts by Crashed22
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 07, 2012, 12:32 PM
Registered User
Australia, NSW, Sydney
Joined Jan 2007
758 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by partzee View Post
Many thanks Barry,yes I have java 32 installed and when I try to open the command folder in Lazyzero's flash tool software I see a message that the path cannot be found.
partzee
OK then you have two options

1) Double click on the Java icon and go to the tab update and see if this works see attached if this helps.
2) Uninstal Java then reinstal

I have a Windows 7 64 bit laptop and it works fine on it.


Or have a look here: http://www.java.com/en/download/manual.jsp

Barry
Flying Barry is offline Find More Posts by Flying Barry
Last edited by Flying Barry; Nov 07, 2012 at 12:50 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 07, 2012, 12:55 PM
Registered User
United States, AL, Guntersville
Joined Apr 2007
143 Posts
Did the update

I updated to Java 7, update 9 and now I get a Java error when I try to open the file.I only get a screen flash when I do the command folder now.
I'm sorry,I just don't get it.
Thanks a million for your help.
partzee
partzee is offline Find More Posts by partzee
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 07, 2012, 01:00 PM
Don't leave it Stock
mrfliboy's Avatar
USA, IL, Round Lake
Joined Feb 2004
2,510 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by partzee View Post
I updated to Java 7, update 9 and now I get a Java error when I try to open the file.I only get a screen flash when I do the command folder now.
I'm sorry,I just don't get it.
Thanks a million for your help.
partzee
I've spent a few hrs myself with my new Windows 7 computer with also no success. I finally at work loaded it all on a XP computer and have it working now.

My story is very similar too yours and still no luck with windows 7. Is your usbasp loaded fine?

For some reason I think it may be the path it taking
mrfliboy is offline Find More Posts by mrfliboy
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 07, 2012, 01:05 PM
☢ ɴᴏᴏʙ ☢
trinco's Avatar
Malaysia
Joined Mar 2012
696 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by partzee View Post
I updated to Java 7, update 9 and now I get a Java error when I try to open the file.I only get a screen flash when I do the command folder now.
I'm sorry,I just don't get it.
Thanks a million for your help.
partzee
most win7 user use firefox in 32bit... download Java 64bit HERE and install it, after u have finished installing close all your browsers and then try to open the "kkMulticopterFlashTool.cmd" file
trinco is online now Find More Posts by trinco
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 07, 2012, 01:07 PM
Registered User
United States, AL, Guntersville
Joined Apr 2007
143 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrfliboy View Post
I've spent a few hrs myself with my new Windows 7 computer with also no success. I finally at work loaded it all on a XP computer and have it working now.

My story is very similar too yours and still no luck with windows 7. Is your usbasp loaded fine?

For some reason I think it may be the path it taking
No,usbasp ,can't get driver. I don't see it at all in device mgr.
partzee
partzee is offline Find More Posts by partzee
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 07, 2012, 01:08 PM
Registered User
Australia, NSW, Bradbury
Joined Dec 2007
237 Posts
Hi Barry,

Whereabouts in Sydney are you??

Cheers,
Smithy.
knobby1 is offline Find More Posts by knobby1
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 07, 2012, 01:09 PM
Registered User
LittleG's Avatar
Raleigh, NC
Joined Jan 2007
1,533 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Flying Barry View Post
Dead right there but i will see how it goes on my Tricopter today

Barry
Barry: I have mine on a tricopter and it is rock solid....

I get a hard on flying the darn thing... No pun intended.
LittleG is offline Find More Posts by LittleG
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 07, 2012, 01:23 PM
Registered User
United States, AL, Guntersville
Joined Apr 2007
143 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by trinco View Post
most win7 user use firefox in 32bit... download Java 64bit HERE and install it, after u have finished installing close all your browsers and then try to open the "kkMulticopterFlashTool.cmd" file
Now I get "The system cannot find the path specified" I hit any key and then try to open the flash tool folder and get the java error again.
I really appreciate you guys helping,I'm sure it's just "cockpit" trouble on my end but I'm at my wits end.
partzee
partzee is offline Find More Posts by partzee
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 07, 2012, 01:26 PM
Registered User
Australia, NSW, Sydney
Joined Jan 2007
758 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by LittleG View Post
Barry: I have mine on a tricopter and it is rock solid....

I get a hard on flying the darn thing... No pun intended.
Hope i have the same problem

Barrry
Flying Barry is offline Find More Posts by Flying Barry
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 07, 2012, 01:29 PM
Registered User
Australia, NSW, Sydney
Joined Jan 2007
758 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by knobby1 View Post
Hi Barry,

Whereabouts in Sydney are you??

Cheers,
Smithy.
Sent you PM

Barry
Flying Barry is offline Find More Posts by Flying Barry
Reply With Quote