HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Jan 13, 2008, 11:34 PM
Permanently Banned
Joined Jul 2007
800 Posts
Discussion
time to consider upgrade

well I have a X-378 and its been fine up till now.... the only thing I havnt liked about it is I have never been able to set the flight mode switch up it just wont work, even tried on my spare one but nope.... same switch works ok for heli idle up just to be able to switch rates with one switch would be nice.... I have been thinking about a JR pcm 9x type transmiter as I dont want to go spectrum what you think?
nitroshark is offline Find More Posts by nitroshark
to remove ads between posts
Old Jan 14, 2008, 12:23 AM
Joined Apr 2007
425 Posts
Here's the deal with the Flight mode.

I bought a X-378 back when it came out becuase a friend owned the hobby shop and I got to go through the manual and see all the features. Once I started programming I noticed I couldn't find the flight mode page.

I called JR....they said it was there.....needless to say after a 2hr phone call with the tech who finally got out the manual the answer was.....oh yes, that was a typo. We had orginally planned to include that mode in the airplane but we only did it for the helicopter.

Typo I said......its a whole page with photos of what the screen of the radio should look like. That is more than a typo. Maybe you should include an adendum with the radio or get rid of that page.

After all that JR refunded my money and I got the 10X instead because it had flight modes (this was way before the 9303). I've never been happier that I bought the 10X.
sweetpea is offline Find More Posts by sweetpea
Old Jan 14, 2008, 12:23 AM
Christchurch, New Zealand
Joined Jun 2006
6,794 Posts
Why not go Spektrum?
Andrew McGregor is offline Find More Posts by Andrew McGregor
Old Jan 14, 2008, 12:32 AM
Permanently Banned
Joined Jul 2007
800 Posts
not interested in changing over 10 recievers
Old Jan 14, 2008, 10:34 AM
Will fly for food
Maryland
Joined Sep 2004
8,424 Posts