SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Sep 16, 2014, 04:07 PM
2Vision-Air
bakchos's Avatar
Canada, QC, Blainville
Joined Aug 2009
2,164 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by matt blaisdell View Post
That did not work
Same issue
here is video
Down loading that gave me virus now I have crazy pop ups. guess this is not for me. I think ill send it back to dealer
its a no go and to much frustration

http://vid760.photobucket.com/albums...ps5f6a0e09.mp4
Matt, don't give up.

This is pretty basic computer stuff.

Unzip the files with winrar in a folder before you try to run or open a file from the compressed archive.
bakchos is online now Find More Posts by bakchos
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Sep 16, 2014, 04:16 PM
Registered User
Joined Sep 2005
8 Posts
Winar

got it I think. thank you guys for the help.

now I just need my gopro hear. until then ill keep u updated
matt blaisdell is offline Find More Posts by matt blaisdell
Last edited by matt blaisdell; Sep 16, 2014 at 04:32 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 16, 2014, 05:22 PM
Registered User
Canada, AB, Edmonton
Joined Jan 2010
268 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by start1959 View Post
I've looked at the YouTube videos and some show using the negative lead from the gimbal to the receiver .... one video from Joey P shows you don't have to use the negative (ground) wire.

Has anyone tried not using the negative wire from the Tarot? Does the operations still function?
I tried this ^^^^ and it never worked. Meaning not using a ground.. Joeys video is not correct.


this worked....

Dear Friend,

The pin to connect to Tarot is Black (R) Red (T) and White (C) while the red wire faced up when connected to AUX2 port of RX701 as shown in page 5 of the manual. Many thanks.

http://image.helipal.com/storm-drone...-manual-15.pdf



by HeliPal.com
Terrance Yuen


Brian
Saleen880549 is offline Find More Posts by Saleen880549
Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 04:46 AM
Registered User
Joined May 2014
17 Posts
Hi guys. A while back I posted some questions about a vibration problem I have with my Tarot 2D. I still have some vibration. First I did a lot of changing/pitching with the Tarot 2D software. That helped but not enough. This was the best result I could get:
https://vimeo.com/m/97154561
The best way to see the vibrations is to watch it in full screen.

After this I balanced my props and even the brushless motors (as far as I could) but I still have minor vibrations in my footage. Do you guys have some suggestions? I think it's not the gimbal. When I give some throttle and I keep pushing my quadcopter down on the floor, I can feel the frame vibrating a bit. Is there a way to prevent the vibrations from getting into the gimbal? I just don't know what else I can do... Thanks in advance!!
16jeffrey is offline Find More Posts by 16jeffrey
Reply With Quote
Old Today, 06:00 PM
Noob
Torque66's Avatar
Canada, ON, Toronto
Joined Dec 2011
468 Posts
Aboot 20-27kph... Tarot did well.

Scott's Caravelle (3 min 21 sec)
Torque66 is offline Find More Posts by Torque66
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Build Log GoPro Hero 3 Brushless Gimbal (Plywood) Skewp Multirotor Talk 18 Sep 10, 2013 01:36 AM
For Sale TAROT ARTF Brushless motor Gimbal by TACOTOY for DJI PHANTOM GOPRO 3 rctaco Aircraft - Electric - Multirotor (FS/W) 27 Aug 15, 2013 09:26 AM
Sold Brushless ready gimbal for gopro hero 3 hdworld Aircraft - Electric - Multirotor (FS/W) 29 Jul 13, 2013 03:32 AM
For Sale Brushless ready gimbal for gopro hero 3 hdworld Aircraft - Electric - Multirotor (FS/W) 15 May 06, 2013 07:42 AM
Sold Complete Brushless Gimbal Setup for GoPro Hero 2 crd FPV Equipment (FS/W) 2 Apr 28, 2013 10:14 PM