SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old May 24, 2009, 10:54 PM
USA, IL, Lake Forest
Joined May 2007
1,290 Posts
Build Log
ms composite epp warbird build and discussion

I was searching online for information on the ms composite warbirds before starting the build of my own ms composite mustang, and suprisingly,the only information I could find on the warbird series were only a few posts here and there buried within the 3D series discussions.So,I decided to start a thread documenting my build and provide a place for discussion of the warbird series,if there is any interest None of the components used were provided by any company.

The goal of this build was to have a nice parkflier using most of the components I already had on hand at the time of the build. I'm a pretty low time pilot at this time having only built and flown an ezstar, an unknown powered glider, and an ms composite swift II wing. I have a lot to learn about building airplanes and I made a couple of mistakes along the way, but the build turned out really nice and the ms composite mustang performed to my expectations.

when I came home from the maiden,my wife asked, how did it go? I replied that it went great, and she mentioned the fact that it was a good sign that I had a succesful maiden of the mustang on Memorial day weekend.

So, on to the build.
antennahead is online now Find More Posts by antennahead
to remove ads between posts
Old May 24, 2009, 10:55 PM
USA, IL, Lake Forest
Joined May 2007
1,290 Posts