SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old Oct 06, 2014, 07:46 PM
United States, TX, San Antonio
Joined Mar 2013
39 Posts
Question
Need to install wing peg in Blaster 1

I'm new to DLG and have just picked up a Blaster 1 from a friend. I need to install a new peg in the right wing as I am a lefty. What is the best method to do this? I am unsure of the internal structure of the wing. -thanks
TX_FLYER is offline Find More Posts by TX_FLYER
to remove ads between posts
Old Oct 06, 2014, 10:38 PM
Will fly for food
Bellevue WA,
Joined Dec 2003
7,047 Posts
Is the rudder controlled by a wire or is it spring string? For right handers the hinge for the rudder is on the left and the control horn is on the right. This is designed to put the stress of the yaw on release into tension on the wire or string. If you throw it from the left will the rudder easily bend away? There are several build logs that can be searched for. Oleg has great pictures on his build logs. There is a Blaster thread here as well just use the search.
davidjensen is offline Find More Posts by davidjensen
Old Oct 06, 2014, 11:03 PM
Joined Mar 2013
39 Posts
Really? Cause I have spent the better part of the day searching for info on a B1 and have found hardly anything. No manual, build logs, or videos. Everything I have found on RCG or the internet refers to the B2 or B3 models.
Old Oct 06, 2014, 11:06 PM
Joined Mar 2013
39 Posts
Rudder control appears to be either carbon rod or wire inside a sleeve. Does not look to be a string.
Old Oct 07, 2014, 12:36 AM
Nick Radle
United States, AZ, Tucson
Joined May 2004
1,792 Posts
If it's a rod you should be OK. As for installing a peg on the right wing tip, if the left side looks to have been reinforced to accomodate a peg and the right side hasn't, then you will have to do some reinforcing of your own.
Bodywerks is offline Find More Posts by Bodywerks
Old Oct 07, 2014, 12:37 PM
2013 US F3K Team Manager
Newbury Park, CA
Joined May 2005
1,049 Posts