HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Oct 10, 2012, 02:27 AM
Aleksey Kharlanov
Беларусь, Минская область, Минск
Joined Sep 2011
703 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by bob4432 View Post
I am not a developer and can see it just fine...
I'm talking about L1+DCA algorithm, not about Pin mapping. All articles I can view just fine except L1
Sir Alex is online now Find More Posts by Sir Alex
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Oct 10, 2012, 02:30 AM
Registered User
bob4432's Avatar
United States, AZ
Joined May 2010
1,820 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sir Alex View Post
I'm talking about L1+DCA algorithm, not about Pin mapping. All articles I can view just fine except L1
my bad, thought you were talking about pin mapping - didn't read your whole post, sorry
bob4432 is offline Find More Posts by bob4432
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 10, 2012, 03:12 AM
OS Sponsor
kinderkram's Avatar
Germany, NRW, Dusseldorf
Joined Jun 2010
5,219 Posts
Sorry for the confusion, guys!
It's been decided that the info about the L1+DCA will only be available for developers since it's a very early stage of development and not meant to be part of the beta testing.

Good news is: AQ6 boards are available in the stores for the next round of beta testers!
http://viacopter.eu/index.php?page=s...mart&Itemid=53
http://flyduino.net/Autoquad-6-public-beta-Version_1
kinderkram is offline Find More Posts by kinderkram
RCG Plus Member
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 10, 2012, 04:19 AM
Registered User
United Kingdom, Scotland, Aberdeen
Joined Mar 2010
760 Posts
When will it be available to be used with normal receiver's as I use the JR8XG radio,many thank's,Marty.
NEAGRON is offline Find More Posts by NEAGRON
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 10, 2012, 04:50 AM
AutoQuad OS developer
maximal's Avatar
near Ithaca, NY, US
Joined Aug 2004
948 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by NEAGRON View Post
When will it be available to be used with normal receiver's as I use the JR8XG radio,many thank's,Marty.
It works with PPM input now, so any Rx can be made to work. Some have PPM output built in now, some can be modified, and for others a PPM converter could be used.

If you mean direct PWM input from each channel of a Rx, the answer is probably "never." Although with 14 input/output ports, it would be possible, if someone wanted to write the code. A 1-wire PPM connection is much simpler though.

-Max
maximal is offline Find More Posts by maximal
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 10, 2012, 04:51 AM
J'ai remis la purée
Netherlands, ZH, Zoetermeer
Joined Mar 2011
194 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by NEAGRON View Post
When will it be available to be used with normal receiver's as I use the JR8XG radio,many thank's,Marty.
In its current hardware form? Never, why give up 6-8 ports for standard receivers. If you want to use 'normal' receivers you can use a pwm-ppm converter board.
joebarteam is online now Find More Posts by joebarteam
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 10, 2012, 09:10 AM
youtube.com/#/user/flyrobots
Indonesia
Joined Apr 2011
239 Posts
Is it any info how to make Graupner Hott receiver telemetry work with AQ ?

Thanks,

John
Flyrobot is offline Find More Posts by Flyrobot
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 10, 2012, 09:14 AM
Live for speed
GoFaster's Avatar
USA, CT, Bethany
Joined Mar 2004
1,368 Posts
This might provide the info you are looking for:

http://autoquad.org/wiki/wiki/development/user-add-ons/mavlink-led-signaling-hott/

Quote:
Originally Posted by Flyrobot View Post
Is it any info how to make Graupner Hott receiver telemetry work with AQ ?

Thanks,

John
GoFaster is offline Find More Posts by GoFaster
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 10, 2012, 09:24 AM
youtube.com/#/user/flyrobots
Indonesia
Joined Apr 2011
239 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by GoFaster View Post
Hi GoFaster,

Many thanks, this is what im looking for.

John
Flyrobot is offline Find More Posts by Flyrobot
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 10, 2012, 02:06 PM
DVE
Registered User
Russian Federation, Sankt-Petersburg, SPB
Joined Jul 2011
578 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by kinderkram View Post
Good news is: AQ6 boards are available in the stores for the next round of beta testers!
Bought one yesterday, today received a tracking number. Cool

Quote:
Originally Posted by maximal View Post
If you mean direct PWM input from each channel of a Rx, the answer is probably "never." Although with 14 input/output ports, it would be possible, if someone wanted to write the code. A 1-wire PPM connection is much simpler though.
Btw, are there any S-Bus Futaba cheap clones, tested with AQ?

Something like this http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...ompatible.html or http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s..._Receiver.html
DVE is offline Find More Posts by DVE
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 10, 2012, 02:58 PM
AutoQuad OS developer
maximal's Avatar
near Ithaca, NY, US
Joined Aug 2004
948 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by DVE View Post
Btw, are there any S-Bus Futaba cheap clones, tested with AQ?
We've only heard from one user so far who tried to use a FrSky FAAST/SBus Rx and it didn't go very well.

http://forum.autoquad.org/viewtopic....start=30#p5746

So far it seems like only genuine Futaba receivers work with SBus. It is not clear why, since the SBus protocol is pretty straight-forward (although Futaba has never published any specs that I know of, and all the current 3rd party implementations seem to be based on one person's analysis of the protocol). More testing is needed.

-Max
maximal is offline Find More Posts by maximal
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 11, 2012, 03:57 AM
Vulcan skyhook multirotor
Andre6553's Avatar
South Africa, GP, Pretoria
Joined Feb 2011
665 Posts
fatuba has a sbus addapter
http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showa...3&d=1345133817
Andre6553 is offline Find More Posts by Andre6553
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 11, 2012, 04:09 AM
AutoQuad OS developer
maximal's Avatar
near Ithaca, NY, US
Joined Aug 2004
948 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Andre6553 View Post
http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showp...&postcount=638
maximal is offline Find More Posts by maximal
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 11, 2012, 04:13 AM
OS Sponsor
kinderkram's Avatar
Germany, NRW, Dusseldorf
Joined Jun 2010
5,219 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Andre6553 View Post
This is exactly the one causing troubles since it has its own failsafe function which can't be disabled!
So we can't recommend this atm.
kinderkram is offline Find More Posts by kinderkram
RCG Plus Member
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 11, 2012, 04:21 AM
AutoQuad OS developer
maximal's Avatar
near Ithaca, NY, US
Joined Aug 2004
948 Posts
Well that's not really the problem (although it is an additional issue with that converter), but it's definitely causing trouble.
maximal is offline Find More Posts by maximal
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Product Autoquad team proudly presents: Autoquad ESC32 JussiH Multirotor Electronics 272 Jan 01, 2014 01:32 PM
Discussion Naza dji sh gps - south hemisphere public beta testers results! Velociraptor73 Multirotor Talk 26 Nov 20, 2012 01:45 AM
Discussion How Bloomberg's Soft Drink Ban Will Backfire on NYC Public Health MtnGoat Life, The Universe, and Politics 1 Jun 26, 2012 11:19 PM
Discussion The AutoQuad! [ video ] kapteinkuk Multirotor Talk 5 Jun 10, 2012 11:19 AM
Download G-3 Public Beta (.426) is out. Includes Airplane Importer! L0stS0ul Simulators 37 Mar 03, 2006 05:28 PM