SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Dec 28, 2003, 10:52 PM
Registered User
Joined Dec 2003
9 Posts
Rave
10A brushless speed control come with Astro 010-8T (Ducted Fan)

Dose some body know how to program speed control that come with Asto 010? This is the combo set and i don't know what is brand of speed control?
thapat is offline Find More Posts by thapat
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Dec 28, 2003, 10:57 PM
M0unt@in M0del$ minion
turbojoe's Avatar
United States, AZ, Mesa
Joined Jul 2002
7,244 Posts
It comes with a Castle Creations Phoenix 10 ESC. The version that Astro Flight ships is only programmable for brake. If you want it fully programmable you can send it to Castle Creations and they will do the update for $15.00 including shipping. I've had several done. I sure wish Astro Flight would quit being cheap on these things.


Joe
turbojoe is offline Find More Posts by turbojoe
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 28, 2003, 11:16 PM
Registered User
Joined Dec 2003
9 Posts
I think, If it can't programs for this version. I will buy another Castle Creations Phoenix 25 ECS.
Thank you very much, Joe
thapat is offline Find More Posts by thapat
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 29, 2003, 04:40 PM
M0unt@in M0del$ minion
turbojoe's Avatar
United States, AZ, Mesa
Joined Jul 2002
7,244 Posts
You really won't need the 25 for that motor but if you don't mind spending the extra money the 25 is the right way to go. You'll be able to use it on larger motors too so it IS a good investment.



Joe
turbojoe is offline Find More Posts by turbojoe
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 29, 2003, 05:58 PM
Registered User
Houston Texas
Joined Mar 2001
743 Posts
The 010's now come shipped with the newer micro Pheonix 10, that can be programed. You need to see if you have the new or older version of the pheonix 10.
fill is offline Find More Posts by fill
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 30, 2003, 12:07 AM
Registered User
Joined Dec 2003
9 Posts
I think I 've the old version, because i can't do the programs follow from instruction that I download from Castle Creations website.
thapat is offline Find More Posts by thapat
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 30, 2003, 09:22 AM
Registered User
Houston Texas
Joined Mar 2001
743 Posts
When did you buy it, and where did you get it, because all the 010's are shipped with the newer ESCs. One way to know for sure is to measure the size, the older versio is larger than the newer. Getting into program mode can be tricky, one time I was not able to because where the trim was set on my trottle.
By the way, does the papers that came with your ESC say it can hanble 15amps in short burst? I'm pretty sure the older version will not say this.
Good luck
Philip
fill is offline Find More Posts by fill
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Brushless speed control with two motors llisboa Electric Plane Talk 7 Dec 09, 2005 09:38 AM
Bp 10a Brushless Speed Control verk182 Power Systems 0 May 21, 2005 09:09 PM
F-16 and A-7 corsair II with Astro 010 ducted fan system lotech Aircraft - Electric - Airplanes (FS/W) 3 Jan 26, 2005 06:43 AM
Lanier Shrike with Astro 010 Direct Brushless JFGrn Sport Planes 10 Mar 18, 2002 10:28 PM
What kind of planes are you flying with the Astro 010 brushless? cavande Electric Plane Talk 17 Nov 21, 2001 03:25 PM