HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old May 10, 2004, 12:06 AM
Heli Whore
Waunakee, WI
Joined Jun 2003
156 Posts
Looking for an e-power 3Der...

I am looking for some suggestions on a good electric 3D airplane.

Problem is, due to the consternation of a gentleman who's property is adjacent to our club, glow powered aircraft can only fly tuesday, thursday, saturday and sunday 9:30am to 8:30pm. Electrics and gliders can fly M-F, dawn to dusk. This creates a problem for me, as it seems like it's raining every day I can fly, and it's nice and sunny and calm(or I'm at work) whenever I can't!!

I am a fairly competent pilot so the stability of the airplane isn't an issue but I want something that isn't restricted to indoor-only flying, I'd like it to be able to handle some wind if necessary. I have been looking at Todd's Models Attitude, and I've heard a lot good about it.

Any other suggestions?

Otherwise I was thinking that I could convert a GP U-Can-Do .46 to electric, as I will be finishing my (gasp!) glow one by next weekend.

Thanks.
fiveoboy01 is offline Find More Posts by fiveoboy01
to remove ads between posts
Old May 10, 2004, 12:18 AM
Master of Nothing!!!
Orange county
Joined Nov 2002
511 Posts
Any of the Tim's foamy factory
planes are great to me. My Yak gets the most flight time of anything I own. I also have H9 US 40 w/os70 , maybe gets 2% of the Yak's flight hours. Not to compare apples to oranges. It just that my Yak is always in the car and I fly during lunch at work.

Say, where's Waunakee? Da wife is visiting her folks in Delafield right now. We got married in Waukesha.
ginsu1797 is offline Find More Posts by ginsu1797
Old May 10, 2004, 12:24 AM
Heli Whore
Waunakee, WI
Joined Jun 2003
156 Posts
Thanks for the suggestion. I will check it out!

Waunakee is about 15 minutes east/northeast of Madison.
fiveoboy01 is offline Find More Posts by fiveoboy01
Old May 10, 2004, 12:41 AM
Master of Nothing!!!
Orange county
Joined Nov 2002
511 Posts