Espritmodel.com Telemetry Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Apr 08, 2012, 03:47 PM
Registered User
United Kingdom, England, Blackpool
Joined Sep 2002
160 Posts
Discussion
dx6i and ar6200 flashing problem

Hello,
wonder if anyone can help?
Had my dx6i and ar6200 for a year or so now and the problem seems to be getting worse.
Turn on radio then rx and the rx just flashes, tried binding again several times then the problem will disappear for the odd flight. Land put in a new battery then try again and the rx flashes again, npo idea what to do. Got to the point when got to my flying site, turned on the radio etc and rx flashes, dare nt risk flying so go home, very annoying!
Anyhelp would be appreciated.
Thanks,
Nick.
Shorty is offline Find More Posts by Shorty
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Apr 08, 2012, 05:42 PM
Air, Ground & Water
freechip's Avatar
Canada, ON, Rockland
Joined Aug 2008
23,219 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shorty View Post
... Land put in a new battery then try again and the rx flashes again, npo idea what to do. ... Thanks, Nick.
When you land and change the battery are you powering off the radio? You need to cycle the power of the radio in order to reset Brownout indicator.

If you don't cycle the radio's power then the receiver is indicating it got a brownout.
freechip is online now Find More Posts by freechip
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 08, 2012, 05:53 PM
Registered User
United Kingdom, England, Blackpool
Joined Sep 2002
160 Posts
Hi,
Im using a opto esc, seperate battery for radio.
Cheers,
Nick.
Shorty is offline Find More Posts by Shorty
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 08, 2012, 06:23 PM
Air, Ground & Water
freechip's Avatar
Canada, ON, Rockland
Joined Aug 2008
23,219 Posts
So you don't turn off the radio and the rx. Plane stays powered on while you change the flight pack.

Is this a DSMX Dx6i?
freechip is online now Find More Posts by freechip
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 09, 2012, 01:11 AM
Registered User
United Kingdom, England, Blackpool
Joined Sep 2002
160 Posts
dx6i.
Shorty is offline Find More Posts by Shorty
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 09, 2012, 09:12 AM
Air, Ground & Water
freechip's Avatar
Canada, ON, Rockland
Joined Aug 2008
23,219 Posts
You failed to understand my question, is your DX6i a DSMX model or DSM2? The reason for asking is that there are some DSMX radio affected by a service bulletin that need services. The reason for this bulletin is DSM2 compatibility issues.

One of my compatibility issues was with a AR6200 that would flash the RX LED when bound to a DSMX radio.

Does it have a BIG white X on the face plate? If it does you should compare your PID# of your radio with the list of affected PID# from the website.
freechip is online now Find More Posts by freechip
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 09, 2012, 01:47 PM
Registered User
United Kingdom, England, Blackpool
Joined Sep 2002
160 Posts
Oh sorry, its the dsm2.
Brains loosing it from doing 12 hour days at work.
Cheers,
Nick.
Shorty is offline Find More Posts by Shorty
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion DX6i/AR6200 bind problem bross Radios 18 Dec 01, 2012 04:26 PM
Discussion er9x flashing problem fpvguy Radios 17 Jan 23, 2012 11:14 AM
Discussion Problem to flash KKmultiboard v5.5 r111rdody Multirotor Talk 0 Oct 23, 2011 12:48 AM
Discussion Another DX6i/AR6200 binding problem... cjsharp1 Radios 13 Oct 31, 2010 03:47 PM
Help! Dx6i AR6200 Binding Problem serpent46 Radios 3 Feb 15, 2009 09:17 AM