New Products Flash Sale
Old Mar 08, 2015, 04:48 PM
Find More Posts by Sollym
Joined Nov 2008
15 Posts
Discussion
9g servos

Hello Guys,
I just got back into rc and had a chance to purchase a used F16 ( 55" length). The seller told me that the 5 of the 7( 9 g ) servos got burnt. I replaced the servos but noticed that the ESC is connected to the receiver directly. My question is if the 6V servos get juice from from the ESC which is fed by a 3s battery, Am I going to burn the new servos again due to too much voltage? Do I need to protect the servos with some sort of a volt limiter? I appreciate any kind of help as I have limited knowledge of electronics.
Thanks, Solly
Sollym is online now Find More Posts by Sollym
to remove ads between posts
Old Mar 08, 2015, 05:08 PM
Joined Nov 2008
15 Posts
I meant 5s battery.
Old Mar 08, 2015, 05:49 PM
Find More Posts by Sovrin
Wild & Crazy
United States, AR, Little Rock
Joined Apr 2013
507 Posts
you might want to try here,

http://www.rcgroups.com/beginner-tra...ft-electric-8/

I had a F-16 and burnt out all the servos with a faulty Receiver......

it could also be your ESC, im not a techy kind of guy , what i would do is test the esc with one new servo and if it burns, then its your esc. or ask in the above forum maybe find your answer there. sorry i couldnt help more

sovrin
Sovrin is offline Find More Posts by Sovrin
Old Mar 08, 2015, 06:54 PM
Joined Nov 2008
15 Posts
9 g servos

Thanks a lot
Old Mar 08, 2015, 07:00 PM
Find More Posts by 4stripes
Canada, ON, Burlington
Joined Jan 2009
4,087 Posts