SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Today, 06:06 AM
Registered User
Australia, QLD, Brisbane
Joined Nov 2010
586 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by mpjf01 View Post
Thanks for that. I take it there is no place yet where this information and how to use it is detailed?

I set up my radio as per the above, Power and Cnsp remain zero, the other fields have data displayed. I have run the aircraft motor for several minutes, so some power should have been used and the voltage and current fields are populated. More investigation needed.
How does one use the current offset?
Power is an instantaneous value, shows the power calculated from the voltage and current sensed at this instant. There will only be a power value when power is being used, eg the motor is running, and may be very low depending on motor load.

Cnsp should increment, but how fast will depend on how much current you're drawing.

The current offset is used as a correction factor on the telemetry date from the sensor. If you need more accuracy, then you'll need some way of measuring the current value, eg wattmeter and use the offset to adjust the telemetry value to match.
lexm is offline Find More Posts by lexm
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Today, 06:36 AM
Registered User
United States, OH, Cleveland
Joined Aug 2002
404 Posts
Set Data Logging and then you should be able to see small changes in the log.
JIM CALDWELLA is offline Find More Posts by JIM CALDWELLA
Reply With Quote
Old Today, 10:30 AM
Registered User
United Kingdom, England, Manchester
Joined Jan 2013
311 Posts
Programmed my first heli, without help.
It's only my mCPX, but I have 3 flight modes + hold.

I haven't used the Taranis flight mode system, merely set up 4 conditions for throttle and pitch and activate via switches.

I will have a look at flight modes at a later date, just happy to have it working for tonight's indoor session.

(I must be a masochist, I have a DX18 sat here in a case lol!)
GadgetMart is online now Find More Posts by GadgetMart
Reply With Quote
Old Today, 11:08 AM
Pantera .61 - Yeah Baby!
jermo's Avatar
United States, SC, Fort Mill
Joined Nov 2006
461 Posts
I don't worry with flight modes. one thing I do is too have a default mode without a switch assigned. that way if its which does fail it will select a valid mode in a predictable way.
jermo is online now Find More Posts by jermo
Reply With Quote
Old Today, 01:13 PM
http://www.fpvportugal.com
GhostMaster's Avatar
Portugal
Joined Feb 2012
5,009 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by jhkiom View Post
Would you be willing to post it so we can see how it works?
Check this:

Smooth Tilt Zenmuse H3-3D GCU with Open TX Lua script (3 min 52 sec)
GhostMaster is online now Find More Posts by GhostMaster
Reply With Quote
Old Today, 01:24 PM
Registered User
United Kingdom, England, Manchester
Joined Jan 2013
311 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by jermo View Post
I don't worry with flight modes. one thing I do is too have a default mode without a switch assigned. that way if its which does fail it will select a valid mode in a predictable way.
Thanks, just added that now.
GadgetMart is online now Find More Posts by GadgetMart
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion FrSky: what's your range and configration? not103 FPV Talk 714 Feb 22, 2015 01:49 PM
Help! FrSKY Telemetry not working? Greiswig Radios 12 Jun 01, 2014 08:26 PM
Discussion Passed by Obama's grandmothers appartement today ... logan5 Life, The Universe, and Politics 33 May 09, 2014 11:34 AM
Discussion Whistler's Grandmother in Classified Ads T6Junkie Auto Gyros 2 Sep 20, 2008 02:46 PM
For Sale Giant Size Auto-Gyro " Whistler's Grandmother T6Junkie Aircraft - Fuel - Airplanes (FS/W) 0 Sep 20, 2008 11:17 AM