HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Jun 05, 2010, 08:57 AM
Joined May 2007
28 Posts
Discussion
Walkera 036 Dragonfly Help!

I just got one of these helicopters from a private sale, and I managed to bang it up pretty good already, does anyone have info on manuals and parts lists that they can forward to me? I am usually very patient but somehow I managed major damage in less than 2 seconds. I need help, I am new to helicopters!

Todd
Todd D is offline Find More Posts by Todd D
to remove ads between posts
Old Jun 05, 2010, 11:13 AM
United States, LA, Oak Grove
Joined Oct 2006
381 Posts
xheli has the parts that you need i really don't no where you get a manual at
stutts121472 is offline Find More Posts by stutts121472
Old Jun 05, 2010, 06:52 PM
Cranky old fart
Germantown, WI.
Joined Oct 2007
21,372 Posts
2 seconds is about par for a beginner with one of those helis. Even in the hands of a good pilot, it has poor durability and reliability. It's a terrible heli for beginners. Before spending money on parts, you may want to consider buying something else. But, ask here first.
Balr14 is offline Find More Posts by Balr14
Old Jun 05, 2010, 08:45 PM
Joined May 2007
28 Posts
Thanks

Thanks for the info on parts and opinion, I am just plain pissed. I made a simple, major error that was totally avoidable. I got the thing relatively cheap and it came with some spares of the parts that I now need to replace plus it came with a brushless motor/esc upgrade. It looks like I need to find replacements for the main drive shaft which is bent bad, and some tail rotor linkages, but over all its doesn't seem too bad considering. I think I will probably seek out parts, but I do appreciate the advice on finding a different Heli.

What models do you recommend?
Old Jun 05, 2010, 09:16 PM
N.S.W, Australia
Joined Mar 2010
320 Posts
For a beginner? It depends if you want to get seriously into the hobby, a good simulator is a good start. Then a 500 size heli for a beginner is the best size.