HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Apr 26, 2013, 04:29 PM
United States, NY, Yaphank
Joined Jan 2013
138 Posts
Question
Whats different when the ACC is turned on?

Im a newbie still, and trying to learn.....I know a 1000 times more now than when I started but need to learn so much more.

I want to know what the difference is between when the Multiwii board is switched ON and when its normal. Not sure if im using the correct terms....

When I start my copter I can feel that the gyro is working, but what is the difference when I hit the 5th channel to ON.....do more things come into play or is it just a more intense interaction of the systems on the board?
Ed
bigheaded5 is offline Find More Posts by bigheaded5
to remove ads between posts
Old Apr 27, 2013, 11:59 AM
Suspended Account
Joined Jun 2012
988 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigheaded5 View Post
but what is the difference when I hit the 5th channel to ON.....do more things come into play or is it just a more intense interaction of the systems on the board?
Ed
well that would depend on how "you" configured the board in question? so if you programed ch5 to do something it will do it but if you havent bothered to setup the board yourself flipping the switch will do the exact same thing as adding 0 to 0

0+0 = 0

you dont put nothing in? you get nothing out

now the acc question? when switched on the acc will snap your quad to absolute level but again you need to set that up yourself yea? ie no tuney acc no expect acc to make quad level