HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Jun 19, 2013, 11:27 AM
Joined Jun 2013
5 Posts
Help!
My Heli turning on its own.

Hi, I am a total newbie, I don't know anything about RC helicopters, I never new that it was so complicated to fly a RC Heli.

I bought a Helicopter this morning it says Gyro on it's box. Just after it lifts off the ground the plane skids off to the back or sometimes to the left, and if I take off slowly it starts to spin counter clockwise slowly. I live in Pakistan, shop keepers here sometimes play with the Helis and pack it back as if they were new and then sell it, maybe they broke it, I am not sure. Is this normal? if not, how should I fix it?

Help will be appreciated,
Heli Freak64
Heli Freak64 is offline Find More Posts by Heli Freak64
to remove ads between posts
Old Jun 19, 2013, 12:10 PM
United States, CA, Modesto
Joined Aug 2012
828 Posts
Welcome! Let's start with what helicopter you bought. That way folks with experience with that bird can help.
arrowshooter is offline Find More Posts by arrowshooter
Old Jun 19, 2013, 12:14 PM
Philippines, Calabarzon, San Pedro
Joined Jul 2012
4,475 Posts
Can you post a picture?
Hajile is online now Find More Posts by Hajile
RCG Plus Member
Old Jun 20, 2013, 02:21 PM
Joined Jun 2013
5 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by arrowshooter View Post
Welcome! Let's start with what helicopter you bought. That way folks with experience with that bird can help.
Thank you for the Welcome message. I don't really know the name of the helicopter, there is no name on the heli itself and it only says V-Max on the box. China sells low quality stuff here in Pakistan, they don't care if there is a name or not.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hajile View Post
Can you post a picture?
This one looks just like my heli, but it is not mine: