Old Aug 14, 2015, 05:45 PM
Find More Posts by 6KillaBC
DareDevil
Australia, VIC, Windsor
Joined Jul 2015
371 Posts
Help!
I'm a NOOB PLEASE HELP ME!

Hi everyone, i'm the over-enthused fanboy newb you may have all heard about.

Well here are some more NEWB questions from me, so feel free to flame...i mean help me all you can ok?

Question #1-In regards to the radio transmitter, is the left stick for throttle, or is it the right stick?

#2-Instead of running a lipo, can i just run a pack of AA batteries to save on weight?
Or could i just grab the batteres from my smoke alarms and use them? I heard they might last longer and will give me longer flight time?

#3-Instead of using goggles for fpv, can i just use my large 80" LCD tv and take that to meets and just drape a very large black sheet over me, for i'm sure it would be way more immersive?

#4-Instead of running LED lights, can i mount a torch on the front and rear so i can light up the whole car park and maybe have a disco ball spinning underneath? Although i'm sure that would not appeal to people who like to have a beer or two before they fly, hence an alcoholic? If so please bring sunglasses to next meet.

#5-Here's the BIG ONE! VTx! What does a VTx do? If it transmits video feed then whoa for REAL? How does it do that? Introverted...meaning people with their heads up their own arse need not reply here! Cos you know, i wouldn't want to put you out of your comfort zone you know what you mean? Face palm yourself all you want, or better yet, grab your next tinnie and smack yourself in the head with it.

-Can i run 4xCastle Creations 2200kv motors with 4x Mamba Monster esc's with 13" props instead on my 250mm quad frame? I want to go REALLY fast and high so no one can catch me.