HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Jun 02, 2013, 04:00 PM
Missouri, USA
Joined Jan 2008
151 Posts
Question
Radio that works well for animation/sound?

I'm a total newbie about radios, and I guess I'm on the right track looking into 2.4ghz models that will be legal for boat use.

I'm a little concerned about how many channels I need and how I can control some functions I want for the ship I'm building. It's a KMS Bismarck, and besides throttle and steering I plan to have working turrets (probably all connected to one channel) and sound. The turrets would just move back and forth on one axis, but for sound I'd like an engine sound that runs constantly, and a push button or something to activate a 15" gun "salvo" sound. Are there radios with buttons or a switch that would activate a sounds like that?

I'd like to have a stick radio, not pistol grip. Something where the throttle control doesn't revert to neutral when it's not being moved. What would best fit my ideas?
FightingSteel1 is offline Find More Posts by FightingSteel1
to remove ads between posts
Old Jun 02, 2013, 04:59 PM
---o-O-o---
United States, NJ, Livingston
Joined Mar 2012
1,604 Posts