HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Oct 28, 2010, 05:07 AM
Registered User
Singapore
Joined Apr 2010
103 Posts
Discussion
how to mount this motor on to my funjet motor mount?

how to mount this motor on to my funjet motor mount????
anyone post a picture?
do i need to open my motor up?

motor: HXT 2835 (380S) 2700kv Brushless Inrunner
http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...idProduct=4201
bobmaxiao is offline Find More Posts by bobmaxiao
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Oct 28, 2010, 05:42 AM
Registered User
Australia, QLD, Brisbane
Joined Oct 2008
736 Posts
That motor should just bolt right on, no modification necessary.
Mattvr1ck is offline Find More Posts by Mattvr1ck
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 28, 2010, 06:21 AM
Registered User
Singapore
Joined Apr 2010
103 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mattvr1ck View Post
That motor should just bolt right on, no modification necessary.
with M3 screw? do i need screw nut to make it stable?
bobmaxiao is offline Find More Posts by bobmaxiao
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 28, 2010, 03:41 PM
Registered User
Australia, QLD, Brisbane
Joined Oct 2008
736 Posts
No, the motor comes with bolts that bolt through the motor mount on the funjet and into the motor. Couldn't be easier!
Mattvr1ck is offline Find More Posts by Mattvr1ck
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 28, 2010, 03:43 PM
Registered User
Singapore
Joined Apr 2010
103 Posts
shoot, i didn't see the bolt....
bobmaxiao is offline Find More Posts by bobmaxiao
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 28, 2010, 03:45 PM
Registered User
Singapore
Joined Apr 2010
103 Posts
and there is no bolt ....
bobmaxiao is offline Find More Posts by bobmaxiao
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 28, 2010, 07:31 PM
Stinger!
radialarm's Avatar
USA, TX, Boyd
Joined Sep 2009
361 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by bobmaxiao View Post
with M3 screw? do i need screw nut to make it stable?
Yes, with an M3 screws. Don't try to take your motor apart. Take the rear plate off the tail piece and screw the motor to it with short M3 screws.
radialarm is offline Find More Posts by radialarm
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 28, 2010, 08:46 PM
Registered User
Singapore
Joined Apr 2010
103 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by radialarm View Post
Yes, with an M3 screws. Don't try to take your motor apart. Take the rear plate off the tail piece and screw the motor to it with short M3 screws.
but are the screws coming along with the motor? or i've to get them myself?
bobmaxiao is offline Find More Posts by bobmaxiao
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 29, 2010, 12:26 AM
Registered User
Australia, QLD, Brisbane
Joined Oct 2008
736 Posts
Comes with the motor
Mattvr1ck is offline Find More Posts by Mattvr1ck
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 29, 2010, 10:28 AM
Registered User
Singapore
Joined Apr 2010
103 Posts
but i don't have any bolt with the motor.. how come.
bobmaxiao is offline Find More Posts by bobmaxiao
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 29, 2010, 12:47 PM
Stinger!
radialarm's Avatar
USA, TX, Boyd
Joined Sep 2009
361 Posts
Sometimes you don't get screws. You will need 2 M3 x 7 or 8mm screws. I don't know how easy they would be to find in Singapore. Maybe an electronics shop. I used button head with a socket. As I recall they needed to be flat as possable to clear the prop adapter. Regular socket heads were too tall and needed a washer to keep from pulling through.
radialarm is offline Find More Posts by radialarm
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 30, 2010, 10:53 AM
Registered User
Singapore
Joined Apr 2010
103 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by radialarm View Post
Sometimes you don't get screws. You will need 2 M3 x 7 or 8mm screws. I don't know how easy they would be to find in Singapore. Maybe an electronics shop. I used button head with a socket. As I recall they needed to be flat as possable to clear the prop adapter. Regular socket heads were too tall and needed a washer to keep from pulling through.
oh, really thanks a lot. I'll go get it.
bobmaxiao is offline Find More Posts by bobmaxiao
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion How to fix Hobbyzone Champ motor mount? HELP! TheLeabres Beginner Training Area (Aircraft-Electric) 20 Oct 29, 2010 09:49 AM
Question FunJet: Will This Motor/ESC Combo Work?!? KellenR Pusher Prop Jet Models 8 Oct 11, 2010 11:39 AM
Discussion Will this motor mount work in this EDF unit? RC_Bob Electric Ducted Fan Jet Talk 3 Sep 10, 2010 07:29 PM
Help! Quick Q: How do I mount this Park480 on my GWS-40? or: $20 shine on $3 pair of boots! Smokescreen38 Electric Warbirds 11 Jul 25, 2008 10:19 AM
How do I fix a broken motor mount on my E-Boomerang? dano Foamies (Kits) 5 Jun 26, 2001 09:43 PM