Old Nov 06, 2015, 01:50 PM
Find More Posts by juggalo flyer
United States, NY, Patchogue
Joined Sep 2014
84 Posts
Discussion
Walkera Lama400 spins like a top

Hi! I picked up a Lama400 but it spins clockwise. And its bad..it will get about 2 feet off the ground..spinning like crazy. The upper and lower blades are moving correct..there is a little play from the bottom gear holding the grips. Have all the settings on 50% & NORmal on the WK-2402 controller..I believe that is telling me the rear fan (which is working) is not spinning enough...Im a beginner so...thats my guess...which may be a receiver?? Any help would be super, ty very much
juggalo flyer is offline Find More Posts by juggalo flyer
to remove ads between posts
Old Nov 06, 2015, 04:50 PM
Find More Posts by Balr14
Cranky old fart
Germantown, WI.
Joined Oct 2007
21,725 Posts
The tail is just decoration, serves no purpose. Yaw is controlled by the difference between the speeds of the upper and lower rotors. There should be an adjustable pot on the board...be careful adjusting it as it had no end points. If that doesn't do it, then you have to start guessing if it's motors or board. The Lama 400 is a very old model, so I assume it wasn't new... which means motors are more likely.
Balr14 is offline Find More Posts by Balr14
Old Nov 06, 2015, 04:51 PM
Find More Posts by gimbal
walkera (ab)user
Joined Jul 2007
147 Posts
is it new? or did you buy it secondhand? the rear fan is cosmetic, pay no attention to it-the uncontrolled rotation is just pushing air through it!!!
you have a problem with one or other main motors. it is co-axial. the stability in yaw is controlled by the counter-rotational effort of two concentric fans!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
if its new it may just need setting up. or send it back to the vendor, from
your post,it sounds like one motor is weak.
gimbal is offline Find More Posts by gimbal
Old Nov 06, 2015, 04:53 PM
Find More Posts by gimbal
walkera (ab)user
Joined Jul 2007
147 Posts
hahahaha!!!!!