SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old Sep 10, 2012, 07:32 PM
Joined Sep 2012
2 Posts
Discussion
Guillows PT-17 RC Project

I am working on the Guillow's PT-17 Stearman kaydet, It is meant for u-control or free flight using a gas engine (.049 size), 28" wing span (Bi-plane), both wings are 4 1/2" deep, and I would like to make it electric RC. Here is my current (as of 9/10/12) progress:
Name: PT-018.jpg
Views: 65
Size: 65.1 KB
Description:

Unfortunately, I have no experience with RC, so I am having a hard time finding electronic bits online, but right now, I need some servos. This may sound relatively easy, but I am on a tight budget and the servos need to be compatible with the FlySky
FS-R8B receiver (after excessive searching on the web, I cannot seem to find out whether they need to be of a specific type?). I'm going to post progress as I proceed with the plane, but in the meantime; any advice, especially about servos and receiver compatibility would be much appreciated.
escargo is offline Find More Posts by escargo
Last edited by escargo; Sep 11, 2012 at 08:47 AM. Reason: picture doesn't work
to remove ads between posts
Old Sep 11, 2012, 10:52 AM
United States, CA, Garden Grove
Joined Oct 2000
12,070 Posts