Espritmodel.com Telemetry Radio
Old Mar 05, 2014, 05:37 PM
Joined Mar 2014
4 Posts
Question
Will these parts work? (Noob Question)

Hello everyone, I am new to RCGroups and I am also new to RC planes. I have never flown an RC plane but I have flown an electric RC helicopter. I have been doing some research into gasoline RC planes and I have come up with the following parts.

Also, I am 23 years old and I have experience flying real airplanes so I think I can handle a 6 channel transmitter. My question is, are the following parts compatible with each other? Is there anything else that is recommended other than what I have?

I'm trying not to go over $400 for my first RC airplane. Also, i'm not sure what the difference is between the two transmitters other than the color??

Hobby King 2.4Ghz 6Ch Tx & Rx V2 (Mode 2)
$25.07
http://hobbyking.com/hobbyking/store...idproduct=9042

HobbyKing HK6S 2.4Ghz FHSS 6Ch Tx & Rx (Mode 2)
$30.29
http://hobbyking.com/hobbyking/store...dproduct=16239

TURNIGY 3A UBEC w/ Noise Reduction
$4.76
http://hobbyking.com/hobbyking/store...idproduct=4319

Battery Monitor 2-6S
$2.11
http://hobbyking.com/hobbyking/store...idproduct=6589

Turnigy 1800mAh 2S 12C Lipo Receiver Pack (US Warehouse)
$9.54
http://hobbyking.com/hobbyking/store...dproduct=44576

HK15138 Standard Analog Servo 38g / 4.3kg / 0.17s
$3.36
http://hobbyking.com/hobbyking/store...dproduct=16269

NGH GT9 9cc Gas Engine With Rcexl CDI Ignition
$127.99
http://hobbyking.com/hobbyking/store...dproduct=28238

Discovery (Blue) Balsa Hi-Wing Trainer Glow/EP 1620mm (ARF)
$73.64
http://hobbyking.com/hobbyking/store...dproduct=35923

Sorry for having so much stuff. I am just really exited to be starting this hobby and I want to make sure I have all the right equipment from the start.

Thank you!!
Firestorm2999 is offline Find More Posts by Firestorm2999
to remove ads between posts
Old Mar 05, 2014, 06:53 PM
The Prez....... again
United States, IA, Rockwell
Joined Jul 2011
3,824 Posts