New Products Flash Sale
Thread Tools
Old Apr 24, 2015, 11:14 AM
hendrnk is offline
Find More Posts by hendrnk
An Aussie in Chicago
Joined Apr 2012
1,594 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by kiosk View Post
Going from 1.9 to 1.11 would be a downgrade thou, not an upgrade.....
Depends if you consider 1.11 as 1."eleven".

Since it is put as 1.11, I would consider it eleven and an upgrade. If it was put as 1.1.1 then it would definitely be a down grade.
hendrnk is offline Find More Posts by hendrnk
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Apr 25, 2015, 06:46 AM
CN I Dawg is offline
Find More Posts by CN I Dawg
Crash=start of next project
CN I Dawg's Avatar
United States, CA, Los Angeles
Joined Nov 2010
1,062 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by RC Man View Post
Is there a change log that describes all the different versions? It would be nice to know what is gained by upgrading so I can decide if it's worth the effort.

.
What I've learned is it's best follow the old adage, if it's not broken...
CN I Dawg is offline Find More Posts by CN I Dawg
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 25, 2015, 08:13 AM
RC Man is offline
Find More Posts by RC Man
A man with too many toys
United States
Joined Feb 2001
18,703 Posts
9 + 2 = 11

Quote:
Originally Posted by hendrnk View Post
Depends if you consider 1.11 as 1."eleven".

Since it is put as 1.11, I would consider it eleven and an upgrade. If it was put as 1.1.1 then it would definitely be a down grade.

LOL

Yes when I want to school (that was a long time ago) eleven (11) was larger than nine (9).

Maybe they have some sort of new math they are teaching these days? Or maybe they don’t teach math any more?


LOL
RC Man is offline Find More Posts by RC Man
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 25, 2015, 02:47 PM
kiosk is offline
Find More Posts by kiosk
Registered User
Joined Sep 2008
130 Posts
am totally impressed with my RFD900+ set....wow, just installed it a couple days ago and I am getting 2km+ easily and thats with plenty of trees and other dense vegetation obstructions on the way...am loving this thing....
kiosk is offline Find More Posts by kiosk
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 25, 2015, 02:52 PM
kiosk is offline
Find More Posts by kiosk
Registered User
Joined Sep 2008
130 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by hendrnk View Post
Depends if you consider 1.11 as 1."eleven".

Since it is put as 1.11, I would consider it eleven and an upgrade. If it was put as 1.1.1 then it would definitely be a down grade.
i was interpreting as 1.9"0" as actually higher than 1.11 (since they are using 2 decimal points), thats all.....so if you are going from 1.11 to 1.90 that would be an upgrade, but going from 1.90 to 1.11 would be a downgrade....
kiosk is offline Find More Posts by kiosk
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 25, 2015, 03:38 PM
scoopdreams is online now
Find More Posts by scoopdreams
Registered User
scoopdreams's Avatar
Joined Feb 2014
544 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by kiosk View Post
i was interpreting as 1.9"0" as actually higher than 1.11 (since they are using 2 decimal points), thats all.....so if you are going from 1.11 to 1.90 that would be an upgrade, but going from 1.90 to 1.11 would be a downgrade....
Ever since os x started the trend (10.10 is bigger than 10.2) nowadays alot of firmware/OS uses the second denominator as a subset versioning number. Oh well.
scoopdreams is online now Find More Posts by scoopdreams
Reply With Quote
Old May 01, 2015, 10:42 PM
ekozxx is offline
Find More Posts by ekozxx
Registered User
Joined Jul 2009
26 Posts
Fail to upgrade RFD900p firmware v1.11 to v2.4

Hi,
I'm trying to upgrade firmware of my RFD900p from SiK V1.11 to V2.4 with RFD tools 1.5 . The firmware seems success to upload with massages : "verifying..
done..
New firmware has been uploaded."

But after that, message shows :

"Connecting to COM1 at 57600
Sending +++
Sending ATI5
Reconnecting using default Baud Rate
Sending +++
Sending ATI5
Failed to load settings. Please try again"

It seems the baud rate is mismatched . I tried to change baudrate from 115200 to 2400 but no hope. Then, I changed back the firmware to V1.11 (defauld of RFD900P) and working without problems, vice versa. All my airplanes using RFD900A with V2.4 firmware, now I'm stuck with latest RFD version.. Any help?

Thanks
Eko
ekozxx is offline Find More Posts by ekozxx
Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 05:30 AM
karikamiya is offline
Find More Posts by karikamiya
No flying at the Tower
karikamiya's Avatar
Canada, NT, Inuvik
Joined Jun 2010
139 Posts
After waiting almost 2 years, I finally purchased one.

Hopefully it lives up to it's expectations )
karikamiya is offline Find More Posts by karikamiya
Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 08:49 AM
RC Man is offline
Find More Posts by RC Man
A man with too many toys
United States
Joined Feb 2001
18,703 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by karikamiya View Post
After waiting almost 2 years, I finally purchased one.

Hopefully it lives up to it's expectations )

Did you just order one for the ground station or one for your aircraft also? It’s a bit heavy and so far I have only used for my ground station. It is compatible with 3DR air radios and I get more than enough range.


My experience is it works perfectly as shipped. Seams like some are messing it up by loading incompatible firmware.


.
RC Man is offline Find More Posts by RC Man
Reply With Quote


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Range of 2.4GHz RF Modem? GuerillaFilm FPV Talk 1 Apr 18, 2013 06:06 PM
Discussion 12ch Radio relay for wireless long range UHF ground station i3dm FPV Talk 0 Mar 22, 2012 03:20 AM
Sold Short Range - Long Range ! 2x Lawmate receivers, 1x 1000mw VTX & 1x 50mw VRX crashtested FPV Equipment (FS/W) 7 Mar 11, 2012 05:32 PM
Discussion Radio Frequency for Long Range? AeroWRX FPV Talk 3 Feb 13, 2012 10:36 PM