SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old Jan 15, 2014, 08:33 PM
Eye in the Sky
United States, WV
Joined Sep 2013
1,529 Posts
Discussion
HPHeli X-2 350 Size Coaxial Outdoor Heli

Was on Electric Heli talk thread asking about an F1 Heli. One poster suggested this Heli.

I am a beginner in Heli's and wanted something to fly outside. Seems this may be the Heli to do so

http://www.hobbypeople.net/index.php...elicopter.html

seems to fit the bill for anyone, beginner to experienced. Have not seen any thread about this Heli. thought i would ask about it, someone may know more about it.

Anyone own this one ?

And a Special Thanks to Baddmove for pointing this one out.
HGhost is offline Find More Posts by HGhost
to remove ads between posts
Old Jan 15, 2014, 10:21 PM
Cranky old fart
Germantown, WI.
Joined Oct 2007
21,485 Posts
That's very much a niche product in a small market. Coaxes are not exactly hot sellers, so a gimmicky coax doesn't attract a lot of interest. That one also has had durability and reliability issues and needs some expensive upgrades. Here's the thread: http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1560657.

If you can get past these issues, it probably would fit your needs pretty well. Just don't make sudden turns.
Balr14 is offline Find More Posts by Balr14
Last edited by Balr14; Jan 15, 2014 at 10:33 PM.
Old Jan 15, 2014, 11:04 PM
Eye in the Sky
United States, WV
Joined Sep 2013
1,529 Posts
What's Up ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Balr14 View Post
That's very much a niche product in a small market. Coaxes are not exactly hot sellers, so a gimmicky coax doesn't attract a lot of interest. That one also has had durability and reliability issues and needs some expensive upgrades. Here's the thread: http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1560657.

If you can get past these issues, it probably would fit your needs pretty well. Just don't make sudden turns.
I have one question, why are you so down on Co-Axial's ?