HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Dec 07, 2006, 05:15 AM
Leaning doesn't help
Sydney
Joined Sep 2005
820 Posts
Discussion
Ptero-x Motor Glider

This is my first build so any help would be appreciated. Just got the Ptero - X from the Revolutionshop (eBay) and all came beautifully wrapped, packed and express from HK. Cost A$65 plus A$34 postage so I got out of it for less than $100 (or so I thought). It has a 380 brushed motor standard and I'm thinking I'll go with this to start with. The suggested power set up is as follows:

NImh 8.4-9.6v 650mAh or
LiPoly 7.4-11.1v 1200-1800mAh

with a 25A Digital Speed Controller

I have 2 x 11.1v 1800mAh 3c lipos so I think thats the way to go.

Wingspan is only 1495mm so is small enough not to be too dangerous on landings, I'm trying not to inflict too much pain on innocent passers by.

The worse part of the kit is the instructions. Photocopies of pics that don't show any details and with very brief descriptions leave a lot to be desired. I have read through them and can get the general idea but I may need assistance at some points to clarify the correct procedures.

Anyway, the first problem was to get started with the project as the financial controller has confiscated it to wrap for Chrissy so I have had to sneak the following pictures while shes out and about.

I've already had some valuable insights and assists from Olmod and I hope he can continue with the hints and help. Anyway, here we go.

Gluggy
Gluggy is offline Find More Posts by Gluggy
to remove ads between posts
Old Dec 07, 2006, 06:44 AM
Good Better Best quest.
Australia, VIC, Cranbourne East
Joined Apr 2004
10,501 Posts