HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Aug 30, 2012, 05:32 PM
manual flying apologist
Adidas4275's Avatar
United States, CA, Fresno
Joined Mar 2011
6,944 Posts
looks like the new firmware was release!

good news... now to get it tested on my Askman and Gary's Gimbal!
Adidas4275 is offline Find More Posts by Adidas4275
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Aug 30, 2012, 05:46 PM
Registered User
United States, NV, Nye
Joined Jun 2012
167 Posts
OK I have made connection to the naza via assistant software 1.8. After doing so it is stuck in the mounting window I can not do any other tabs. This is getting old real quick. Anyone have a clue whats going on.
STORMYWEATHER is offline Find More Posts by STORMYWEATHER
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 30, 2012, 05:49 PM
Registered User
United States, NV, Nye
Joined Jun 2012
167 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by STORMYWEATHER View Post
OK I have made connection to the naza via assistant software 1.8. After doing so it is stuck in the mounting window I can not do any other tabs. This is getting old real quick. Anyone have a clue whats going on.
What is this version doesnt match up in the right hand conner of the first screen shot
STORMYWEATHER is offline Find More Posts by STORMYWEATHER
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 30, 2012, 05:52 PM
Registered User
United States, NV, Nye
Joined Jun 2012
167 Posts
looks like I need to download 1.6 but I cannot find it online to download help please
STORMYWEATHER is offline Find More Posts by STORMYWEATHER
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 30, 2012, 06:36 PM
DJI Support
Las Vegas/Lake Tahoe
Joined Feb 2010
9,912 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by MCrites View Post
Without my laptop here in front of me (and honestly I have only used the software twice) I might not be any help here...

If I remember correct, this is the order I did things in...
Power Naza
Plug Naza into Computer
Turn on TX (THROTTLE DOWN EVEN WITH PROPS OFF!)
Start Up assistant.

If I remember right that MC OUTPUT ON flashes when the TX is off... but I am pretty sure that isn't right. Ummm... is this a fresh Assistant instal? Did it register the new Naza?
Please don't do the above.

Power Tx
Power Naza
Start Assistant
Plug Naza into USB

The last two can be done in reverse order. I doesn't matter.
Tahoe Ed is online now Find More Posts by Tahoe Ed
Site Sponsor
Latest blog entry: Landing Gear Reset S800
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 30, 2012, 07:00 PM
Suspended Account
United States, AZ, Tucson
Joined Mar 2012
3,265 Posts
You should have left the old software in your NAZA at least it flew
goldsworthy is offline Find More Posts by goldsworthy
Reply With Quote  (Disabled)
Old Aug 30, 2012, 07:08 PM
Registered User
United States, NV, Nye
Joined Jun 2012
167 Posts
Well to the masses. I got my drivers and everything setup. I just got the pre built Naza gps in the mail this afternoon. It was built and tuned using the 2.01 firmware and was fly perfect under the 1.6 assistant software. Now as of this morning DJI posted the new firmware 2.02 and the new software 1.8 to run the new firmware. In doing so the eliminated the 1.6 assistant software download from there site.Here is the deal it seems the 2.01 firmware will not work on the new 1.8 software and I don't want to upgrade my firmware on this prebuilt 450 because its flying so well. And I have no way of opening the 2.01 firmware that is installed on the board to copy the PID'S and settings. So if I can't find where to download the 1.6 software I am screwed and will have to start at page 1.
STORMYWEATHER is offline Find More Posts by STORMYWEATHER
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 30, 2012, 07:13 PM
Suspended Account
United States, AZ, Tucson
Joined Mar 2012
3,265 Posts
Keep the old software its better anyway!
goldsworthy is offline Find More Posts by goldsworthy
Reply With Quote  (Disabled)
Old Aug 30, 2012, 07:27 PM
DJI and Empire Support
T J Gilbert's Avatar
United States, MS, Ridgeland
Joined Feb 2009
4,938 Posts
I'm Holding Off Upgrading

Quote:
Originally Posted by goldsworthy View Post
Keep the old software its better anyway!
I'm seeing too many software bugs here to feel comfortable just blindly downloading the upgrade.
I'm in process of rebuilding, and I think I'll stay with what works until more experience is gained with the upgrade.
My rig was flying just fine.
For all of you "just can't wait pilots" that will be our guinea pigs, I thank you in advance...
T J Gilbert is online now Find More Posts by T J Gilbert
Site Sponsor
Latest blog entry: P2 Lipo Removal
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 30, 2012, 07:28 PM
DJI Support
Las Vegas/Lake Tahoe
Joined Feb 2010
9,912 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by goldsworthy View Post
Keep the old software its better anyway!
GW, he has to calibrate the Tx. He cannot do that without the 1.6 software for Assistant. You got a spare copy in your back pocket?
Tahoe Ed is online now Find More Posts by Tahoe Ed
Site Sponsor
Latest blog entry: Landing Gear Reset S800
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 30, 2012, 07:30 PM
Suspended Account
United States, AZ, Tucson
Joined Mar 2012
3,265 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by T J Gilbert View Post
I'm seeing too many software bugs here to feel comfortable just blindly downloading the upgrade.
I'm in process of rebuilding, and I think I'll stay with what works until more experience is gained with the upgrade.
My rig was flying just fine.
For all of you "just can't wait pilots" that will be our guinea pigs, I thank you in advance...
And they say I don't contribute!

. I will be back later I am going out for a trouble free F450 flight!
goldsworthy is offline Find More Posts by goldsworthy
Reply With Quote  (Disabled)
Old Aug 30, 2012, 07:30 PM
DJI Support
Las Vegas/Lake Tahoe
Joined Feb 2010
9,912 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by T J Gilbert View Post
I'm seeing too many software bugs here to feel comfortable just blindly downloading the upgrade.
I'm in process of rebuilding, and I think I'll stay with what works until more experience is gained with the upgrade.
My rig was flying just fine.
For all of you "just can't wait pilots" that will be our guinea pigs, I thank you in advance...
Ok, I am game, but I am flying out to the Tahoe house tomorrow and I am not sure that I will get a chance to fly before then. Sorry Guys, you know I love to be a beta tester.
Tahoe Ed is online now Find More Posts by Tahoe Ed
Site Sponsor
Latest blog entry: Landing Gear Reset S800
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 30, 2012, 07:30 PM
Suspended Account
United States, AZ, Tucson
Joined Mar 2012
3,265 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tahoe Ed View Post
GW, he has to calibrate the Tx. He cannot do that without the 1.6 software for Assistant. You got a spare copy in your back pocket?
No, but I have a copy on disk
goldsworthy is offline Find More Posts by goldsworthy
Reply With Quote  (Disabled)
Old Aug 30, 2012, 07:32 PM
DJI Support
Las Vegas/Lake Tahoe
Joined Feb 2010
9,912 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by goldsworthy View Post
No, but I have a copy on disk
Is there a way you can email the file to me?
Tahoe Ed is online now Find More Posts by Tahoe Ed
Site Sponsor
Latest blog entry: Landing Gear Reset S800
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 30, 2012, 07:34 PM
Registered User
Joined Mar 2004
175 Posts
Uploaded the Nazainstaller 1.6

http://www.sendspace.com/file/5sqbda
shadowless is offline Find More Posts by shadowless
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Product DJI WooKong-M Autopilot System for multirotors **Owners Thread** DJI INNOVATIONS Multirotor Electronics 20004 Yesterday 12:21 PM
New Product MultiWiiCopter "MiniWii" FC - Cheap, small 6DOF FC JussiH Multirotor Talk 707 Jan 01, 2013 08:54 AM
Discussion DJI Innovation helicopter autopilot XP.3.1 for European customers JoelT Aerial Photography 2 Sep 24, 2009 11:43 AM
New Product United Hobbies FC 28-05 & FC 28-22 brushless outrunners $5.95 ea. JawaSnack Hot Online Deals 9 Jul 17, 2007 10:31 AM
Futaba FC-18 teacher to FC-16 pupil problem . jmquetin Radios 5 Nov 02, 2004 06:48 AM