SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old Mar 17, 2015, 09:38 AM
Danville, NH
Joined Mar 2009
164 Posts
Discussion
Help. Need some advice from the veterans.

Been in RC forever, build and fly turbine jets, cars , helicopters etc.. but for some reason have never been into boats, and I live on a huge still lake, pond!! Well this year I want to do something nice, but would like some input from the veterans..Keep in mind I am an exeperianced modeler.

Ive been looking into buying, building an RC GAS boat and I want something NICE, FAST and fun. Ive come down to 2 types of boats and would like to know what anybodies thoughts are. I would greatly appreciate it.

1, Aeromarine Thunderbolt or Chaos. I love watching the hydros go across the water, and this is what I really want, but is is true they basically only turn clockwise?? And you have to kind of throw it to get it going on the water??? Seems like it takes the fun out of hydros..

2, Proboat Rockstar 48 RTR. I like this boat also because its ready to go, and seems to do everything, But have been reading, for the money I can build something faster and better quality. 1K for 40 MPH doesn't appeal to me too much. I know I would buy it, and then drop another motor in there. Doesn't seem to cost effective.

Could someone help put and chime in here for me??? Thanks for any help
LTR450 is offline Find More Posts by LTR450
to remove ads between posts
Old Mar 17, 2015, 12:25 PM
RC boat Rock Star
Kalamazoo, MI
Joined Apr 2004
3,008 Posts
It's a good thing that you said veterans rather than experts!
I just replied to the same posting on RCU, I hope that it helps out a little bit.
Ron Olson is offline Find More Posts by Ron Olson
Old Mar 17, 2015, 05:48 PM
BAH MINI H 4 Life
Joined Sep 2013
459 Posts
Join jrcbd aka Jim's boat dock
Don't waist your $ on that rockstar pos lol