HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
This thread is privately moderated by JimDrew, who may elect to delete unwanted replies.
Old Apr 25, 2012, 07:47 PM
Xtreme Power Systems
Lake Havasu, AZ
Joined Jun 2005
15,508 Posts
"modelships" does not mean model boats. "modelships" could be aircraft. I can't imagine why you would be deliberately controlling two different models (of any kind) at the same time though.
JimDrew is online now Find More Posts by JimDrew
RCG Plus Member
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Apr 26, 2012, 02:21 AM
Registered User
Joined Apr 2012
5 Posts
boat and ship is not the same ??

hello all together

Yes I use one transmitter (MC- 19) and two pacs of receivers. ( sometimes three pacs ! ) I have in my sailing boats (more than one) normally the middle size (16- channels) or DX 12 and in my little motorboats an DX-12 and in the bigone two DX-12 or one 20 channel and one DX-12. Normaly i forget which receiver is the master. It is possibel that only slaves are on the water. I had never problems in using the diffrent configuration. What is the problem?? And when I am at home I use my DX-12 receivers in a big amount of cars. One, two, three cars at the same time.... were is the problem? If I use the DX-12 er i have no master in the system!

And for additional information: I dont have a plane! I have a hubi (40 Mhz) .......but I am to silly for use.

wishes from Germany Jürgen
haegartiger is offline Find More Posts by haegartiger
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 26, 2012, 10:09 AM
Xtreme Power Systems
Lake Havasu, AZ
Joined Jun 2005
15,508 Posts
Are you using all of these boat models or car models at the EXACT SAME TIME? If not, PLEASE do not use slave receivers alone. The system is not designed to work that way. You MUST always have a master with the slaves or the ACK will not occur. This means that your a missing the MAJOR communications feature of our radio system when you are not using a master receiver. Unless you are driving multiple boats at the exact same time, there is absolutely no reason not to use master receivers. So, again, please go make these all master receivers.
JimDrew is online now Find More Posts by JimDrew
RCG Plus Member
Reply With Quote
Old May 20, 2012, 02:49 PM
Aerotow and sloping Holland
MaartenX's Avatar
Joined Mar 2012
281 Posts
Hi Jim, up untill today I was using 2 transmitters, one Spektrum and one MX16. I recently bought the MX16 V3 and no problems. For receivers i use the nanos and XR16 and XR20 . Started off testing with smaller planes and logged many hours on my more expensive Graupner ASH26 glider. On my large scale gliders I used Spektrum. Yesterday I lost two large scale gliders at an aerotow meeting in Tongeren, Belgium using a Spektrum module in a Hitec transmitter. Total loss of control.and very humiliating. I dont want to use two systems anymore and am thinking about switching alltogether to XPS. Pretty fed up with Spektrum after this as there was no expanation at the post mortem. Maybe an odd question but can i safely fly large gliders with these receivers or do I need to take additional measures. I allready take special care in setting up a solid power system for the RX. Thank You and regards from Holland, Maarten
MaartenX is online now Find More Posts by MaartenX
Reply With Quote
Old May 21, 2012, 10:04 AM
Xtreme Power Systems
Lake Havasu, AZ
Joined Jun 2005
15,508 Posts
If the range check passes, then the receiver will work fine. Most people now uses Nanos in the big gliders.
JimDrew is online now Find More Posts by JimDrew
RCG Plus Member
Reply With Quote
Old May 21, 2012, 03:21 PM
Aerotow and sloping Holland
MaartenX's Avatar
Joined Mar 2012
281 Posts
Jim thank you for the fast reply. i think XPS deserves praise for the fact that consumer questions are answered quickly. I don't see any other brand beat you on this. Regards, Maarten
MaartenX is online now Find More Posts by MaartenX
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 10, 2012, 11:57 AM
Registered User
RyanNX211's Avatar
Upper Arlington, Ohio
Joined Dec 2007
1,314 Posts
How long have the antennae been out?
http://www.xtremepowersystems.net/upgrade.php
RyanNX211 is offline Find More Posts by RyanNX211
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 10, 2012, 04:24 PM
Registered User
The Villages, Florida
Joined May 2003
362 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by RyanNX211 View Post
How long have the antennae been out?
http://www.xtremepowersystems.net/upgrade.php
Your link is "broken".........
JuanRodriguez is offline Find More Posts by JuanRodriguez
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 19, 2012, 05:09 PM
Registered User
RyanNX211's Avatar
Upper Arlington, Ohio
Joined Dec 2007
1,314 Posts
Yes, I know. There are links that go no where on the site.
RyanNX211 is offline Find More Posts by RyanNX211
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 20, 2012, 11:14 AM
Xtreme Power Systems
Lake Havasu, AZ
Joined Jun 2005
15,508 Posts
Where do you see that link on our website? That should not be a link that is even available (it doesn't exist on our server).
JimDrew is online now Find More Posts by JimDrew
RCG Plus Member
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 20, 2012, 07:08 PM
Registered User
Australia, QLD, Kallangur
Joined Nov 2005
32 Posts
Broken Links

Hi Guy's

Just tested the web page, no problems, the url you are using is incorrect.

Suggest you access the site from the first page, and do not use short cuts

Dave
WombatDave is offline Find More Posts by WombatDave
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 11, 2012, 11:25 AM
Registered User
Joined Apr 2012
5 Posts
I want to buy

Hello Jim

Christmas is coming an my wife is in search of a gift. I (she) want(s) to buy a XR-24DX iFS. In germany i dont get one. Graupner is making a sold out ! Do I have a death system ???

Jürgen from Germany
haegartiger is offline Find More Posts by haegartiger
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 19, 2013, 04:51 PM
Xtreme Power Systems
Lake Havasu, AZ
Joined Jun 2005
15,508 Posts
v3.4 of the XDP program has been released. This is required for the new Nanos. You can just run the existing XDP program and select UPDATE from the pull-down menu. The new version will be automatically downloaded from our server. If you have AUTO-UPDATE checked in the pull-down menu, then you will get a notification every time there is a new version available when you run the XDP program.
JimDrew is online now Find More Posts by JimDrew
RCG Plus Member
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 21, 2013, 06:07 PM
Once in a lifetime
danielphantom's Avatar
USA, CA, Temecula
Joined Jan 2009
280 Posts
Hello,

I am getting set up to use two pre-owned evos a -9 and -12. ( the evo 9 is fm-synth and the evo 12 has xtreme 2.4 and I think i'll leave the evo 9 fm) They are down at poway getting their upgrades to 2.62 and when I get them back I want to upgrade them to 3.41 via the multiplex launcher. I have an 85148 interface cable. Is it necessary to obtain an 85149 usb cable? I saw something on the multiplex website about it being used for receivers with m-link.

I have 9 receivers (6 10-channel, and 3 6-channel)that I want to send in to update firmware--from the symptoms I gave to the xtreme tech with problems binding via email he said that the receivers need to have the current firmware to work properly with the transmitter.

I will be sending in the transmitter card with the receivers to receive the latest firmware on the rx's and I will be getting the update on the transmitter card as well.

so my goal when I am done is to have the emulated m-link going.

I also see myself needing some nano receivers for some tight locations in sailplanes--I understand they are a little different in that a jumper plug is used to conduct the binding process--is the xdp programmer a necessity when working with the nanos? I saw some discussion on that.

Does it look like I am on the right track here? Have I forgotten anything?

I'm sorry for so many questions but thought I would go to the source and get lined up.

thanks in advance,

Daniel
danielphantom is offline Find More Posts by danielphantom
Last edited by danielphantom; Jun 21, 2013 at 06:31 PM. Reason: spelling, clarification
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 21, 2013, 06:25 PM
Xtreme Power Systems
Lake Havasu, AZ
Joined Jun 2005
15,508 Posts
The Nanos can only be programmed (failsafe, channel mapping, etc.) by using the XDP. There is no push-button programming like the other receivers.
JimDrew is online now Find More Posts by JimDrew
RCG Plus Member
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools