Espritmodel.com Telemetry Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Oct 05, 2005, 08:05 AM
Registered User
Carl Petersen's Avatar
United States, AZ, Quartzsite
Joined Mar 2002
1,630 Posts
Eflite Blade Transmitter charger

I filled the EFlite transmitter with rechargable Nimhs. Does anyone know if the charger socket works or what size it is?

Thanks
Carl Petersen is offline Find More Posts by Carl Petersen
Last edited by Carl Petersen; Oct 05, 2005 at 08:08 AM. Reason: Opps, post should be in Blade CP thread.
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Oct 05, 2005, 09:18 AM
KF4IVP
34Ford's Avatar
North Carolina
Joined Sep 2005
2,167 Posts
I was wondering the same thing. I made a plug to go from my super brain charger to the radio and wired it up to be positive in the middle of the connector only to find out tits sposed to be positive on the outside of the barrel connector!

So....its possible I have blown the diode in the radio cause there is no voltage now to the radios connector. I dont know. Check you connector with it loaded with batteries and see if you get voltage there.
34Ford is offline Find More Posts by 34Ford
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 05, 2005, 10:04 AM
Fly R/C writer
Redlands, Ca
Joined Dec 2004
1,923 Posts
The charger is the same one used by all JR radios. Center post is negative, which is reverse from Futaba and Airtronics.

mlee8249
mlee8249 is offline Find More Posts by mlee8249
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 05, 2005, 10:14 AM
Registered User
Carl Petersen's Avatar
United States, AZ, Quartzsite
Joined Mar 2002
1,630 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by mlee8249
The charger is the same one used by all JR radios. Center post is negative, which is reverse from Futaba and Airtronics.
mlee8249
Thanks for the info.

34Ford:
There is a diode labeled D2 right next to the charge connector on the printed circuit board. I'm going to jumper it so I can use one of my smart chargers.
Carl Petersen is offline Find More Posts by Carl Petersen
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 05, 2005, 10:44 AM
KF4IVP
34Ford's Avatar
North Carolina
Joined Sep 2005
2,167 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Carl Petersen
Thanks for the info.

34Ford:
There is a diode labeled D2 right next to the charge connector on the printed circuit board. I'm going to jumper it so I can use one of my smart chargers.
Yep, thats it. Now why would they make it not pass voltage to the connector? I thought about bypassing it as well.
Oh wait a minute, a diode is made to stop voltage one way, maybe it will pass the charging thru it but want show voltage. I dont know. Wheres the electronic gurus?
34Ford is offline Find More Posts by 34Ford
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 05, 2005, 11:42 AM
Moving to Crouch, Idaho
Kona Hawaii
Joined Sep 2005
230 Posts
Im using an Acucycle elite I just reverse the plugs and it works fine..
Sfcoffee is offline Find More Posts by Sfcoffee
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
For Sale Eflite Blade CP Transmitter Shogun Aircraft - General - Radio Equipment (FS/W) 0 Feb 05, 2007 05:34 PM
Off Site Eflite Blade NiMh 9.6v Batteries and charger on Ebay bhppy101 Aircraft - Electric - Batteries & Chargers (FS/W) 0 Jan 14, 2006 09:23 AM
Question Blade CX charger: Is there anything special about the Eflite AC adapter? Smokescreen38 Coaxial Helicopters 7 Dec 27, 2005 03:26 PM
Charger for EFlite Blade? Deezul Batteries and Chargers 0 Oct 22, 2005 11:16 AM
Which charger to use with CP Blade Transmitter?? QuietRiot Micro Helis 4 Jun 21, 2005 08:58 AM