HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Feb 26, 2010, 10:41 PM
Tracy, CA, U.S.A.
Joined Feb 2010
26 Posts
Question
Will Wasp V4/Belt 250 parts fit on Wasp V3?

Howdy all! Newbie here...

I had a quick question... I was looking for replacement "tail rotor holder set" and was wondering if the metal/aluminum set that is available for the V4/Belt 250 would fit into the Wasp V3. I was looking at some of the V4 parts (ie: framesets, etc.), & it seems many of them would... but I'm just 'eye-balling' it.
cfanto is offline Find More Posts by cfanto
to remove ads between posts
Old Feb 27, 2010, 06:21 PM
Pontiac/Auburn Hills, Michigan USA
Joined Mar 2009
246 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by cfanto View Post
Howdy all! Newbie here...

I had a quick question... I was looking for replacement "tail rotor holder set" and was wondering if the metal/aluminum set that is available for the V4/Belt 250 would fit into the Wasp V3. I was looking at some of the V4 parts (ie: framesets, etc.), & it seems many of them would... but I'm just 'eye-balling' it.

Yes many of the V4 parts are interchangable with the V3 parts and vice versa.

Always better to email us at our website to find out which ones will work.

The frame set will work, however recommend upgrading the whole tail section with the metal parts as they are designed to work together and some do not match up with the plastic version counterpart.
You can contact me directly at:
max@parkrcmodels.com

for complete parts list with free shipping on most orders go to:

www.parkrcmodels.com or www.skyartec-usa.com

hope that helps

Max
skyartec-usa is offline Find More Posts by skyartec-usa
Old Feb 28, 2010, 02:16 AM
Tracy, CA, U.S.A.
Joined Feb 2010
26 Posts
Thanks Max!

When I bust up the Wasp V3 some more, I'll be thinking about going all aluminum for the tail rotor holder & associated assemblies.
Old Mar 20, 2010, 11:44 PM
Airwolf57
I live in Injune Queensland which is about 825klms from Brisbane heading North
Joined Mar 2010