SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old Oct 02, 2011, 02:54 PM
WHAT THE...
Evansville, Indiana
Joined Jan 2005
1,576 Posts
Discussion
Another I Want To Get A Sailboat Thread

Hello all. As the title states, I have been thinking about getting a Sailboat.

I have been flying RC planes for several years, been into racing Nitro Boats for about three years now and this past winter played a bit with racing indoor Short Course Trucks. Racing the trucks is fun, but requires more travel time to get to the track. Flying Planes and racing Boats doesn't require much travel time...BUT the fun factor can be compromised by heavy winds. This leads me to think that a Sailboat would be a good solution for those days where there is too much wind and chop to run (test) the racing boats. Besides, can a fella have too many toys?

Anyway, I have been doing a bit of research and almost ordered the TT Victoria for its price and the amount of info I found for it. I then started to think that a larger boat would be better for those windy days (15+ mph). This got me looking at the TT Voyager/China Team/ETNZ line.

These will be a bit more expensive than the Victoria, but with Tower's price on the Voyager and China Team either will only be around $60 more. I suppose batteries and servo will be a bit more expensive also.

At any rate, I plan to push those magic buttons soon so any input will be appreciated ... really I just need someone to push me over the edge
barmonkey is offline Find More Posts by barmonkey
to remove ads between posts
Old Oct 02, 2011, 03:10 PM
Boomer1
United States, CA, Temecula
Joined Sep 2009
3,539 Posts
Barmonkey
Suggest you start at this link- Some good information there -will save time and re-posting. http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showt...1504351&page=3