HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Dec 03, 2012, 12:22 AM
Australia, QLD, Brisbane
Joined Dec 2012
2 Posts
Help!
Eclipse 7 no throw using rudder stick

Hey,

I have been using an eclipse 7 for a few years now and i love the radio...... I recently did the Eclipse 7 2.4 GHz conversion and since then i have had no throw from the rudder channel.... i tested the reciever with my Aurora and it works fine, i also tested the module with one of my mates Eclipse 7 and it worked fine as well.... I was wondering if anyone has any idea of what could be wrong.... I have been told it could be the rudder sticks potentiometer... any ideas...
12Deathcon is offline Find More Posts by 12Deathcon
to remove ads between posts
Old Dec 03, 2012, 12:36 PM
Joined Aug 2002
5,696 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by 12Deathcon View Post
Hey, I have been using an eclipse 7 for a few years now and i love the radio......
I recently did the Eclipse 7 2.4 GHz conversion and since then i have had no throw from the rudder channel....
i tested the reciever with my Aurora and it works fine, i also tested the module with one of my mates Eclipse 7 and it worked fine as well....
I was wondering if anyone has any idea of what could be wrong....
I have been told it could be the rudder sticks potentiometer... any ideas...
Please enter your country of domicile into your profile as answers can differ accordingly.

What happens when
1. Different model number is used? better yet a new model number that has
had a "reset" (manual page 12) to delete any residual data?
This in case EPA settings or Dual rate settings may have zeroed throw.
2. Original module re-inserted and used with the PPM/QPCM receiver?
3. EPA is extended to max - any sign of movement?

If rudder still does not work correctly, then please contact your service centre:

Hitec Warranty & Service - homepage.
Note: Hitec USA only services North/South America and Canada.
"Hitec USA customer service department is available Monday through Friday*