SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old May 10, 2014, 10:12 PM
SPEED FREAK
albuquerque, NM
Joined Oct 2004
115 Posts
Build Log
J1MK Fokker DVII Designed bye Peter Rake

This is my first build thread ... Please be gentle and patient with me . This will be a semi scale build . I have built a few kits in my time , I'm not the best scale builder ! We are going to give it hell though !!!
This kit is produced bye just1morekit.com . Charles the gentleman who owns J1MK , is an epic tactician new to the kit cutting business . After receiving the kit from J1MK , ill never buy anywhere else ! Awesome quality wood , awesome plans , great scale additions , very well packed and exceptional customer service ! First I will post pics of the kit as it arrived and progress mentioned ! Ty Mike
flyte lyne is offline Find More Posts by flyte lyne
to remove ads between posts
Old May 10, 2014, 10:20 PM
SPEED FREAK
albuquerque, NM
Joined Oct 2004
115 Posts
Front fuse and battery hatch

Started at the fuse and battery hatch . Very cool design ! Ty Mr Rake pieces fit together with amazing accuracy and speed . I put the pictured item together in less than an hour !
Old May 11, 2014, 05:06 AM
Joined Oct 2012
217 Posts
Hi Mike, looking forward to seeing your build.

That looks a very good kit indeed... even got the stencils for the lettering. Very impressive cutting of the wood parts too. Looks to be a very complete kit - with the few kits I bought in the past, I always used to get annoyed at all the other little items I needed to buy to finish the model. Is the wire for the struts and U/C pre-bent or is it just supplied in straight lengths for you to bend yoursef? (I've always hated wire-bending!)

Pity I'm such a dedicated 'cut the bits myself' man, or I might be tempted by something like this. Maybe one day..

You got a colour scheme in mind for your model yet?

Regards
Harry
Harry Rule is offline Find More Posts by Harry Rule
Old May 11, 2014, 10:37 AM
SPEED FREAK