HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Oct 03, 2013, 01:57 AM
Joined Oct 2013
3 Posts
Discussion
Novice and Best multirotor.

Hi All,
I am sure this will have been discussed but I am a novice at blogging as well as RC so please bear with me.
I am in Queensland, Australia and am looking to get into aerial property photography as a second business, (I am a real estate agent). I don't really want to spend more than around $4000 for a complete RTF package and would like advise on some options, (the ability to upgrade at a later date would be good also). It seems that the GoPro Hero3 or new + model is the way to go for the camera?
Are quadrotors less stable than 6 or 8?
I have loads more questions so maybe someone can point me to other beginner blogs/sites to answer them rather than post lots on here?

All help much appreciated

Thanks in advance.
Newtoo is offline Find More Posts by Newtoo
to remove ads between posts
Old Oct 03, 2013, 02:32 AM
United States, ID, Pocatello
Joined Apr 2013
590 Posts
Dont jump in the deep end of the pool before you can swim.

Start small and progress through the hobby.

A rtf micro quad should be your first buy, blade nano, walkera ladybird, etc.
_Milo_ is online now Find More Posts by _Milo_
Old Oct 03, 2013, 02:43 AM
United States, WA, St John
Joined Jun 2012
614 Posts
Well hopefully I'm not reading your post wrong but you definitely don't want to start out on a $4000 multirotor. Consider getting a hobby grade multi first, learning the controls with it, and then step up to a professional grade one when you are ready.

However I really think you are limiting yourself by just looking at RTF options. You would be able to build an amazing multicopter that would be able to do the heavy lifting that good aerial photography requires, at under half of your max budget. Maybe even a quarter of your budget if you shop wisely.