HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Jul 08, 2011, 12:25 PM
Joined Aug 2004
16 Posts
Help!
dx6i wont enter bind mode

I am new to dx6i. Can anyone help with info here?

I have a MCX. It binds and flies fine with the controller it came with. My dx6i simply refuses to bind.

Steps:
-TX has a new mem channel selected, all sticks/trim/switches at default
-turn TX off
-plug batt in MCX, light flashing
-hold Trainer switch up while turning TX on

Result:
Nothing. The TX beeps three times and shows the default screen with the model and trim info - just as it would if NOT holding the trainer sw. It NEVER says "binding" or anything. It doesnt matter whether I keep holding the trainer sw, or let it go after a few seconds. The MCX never stops flashing, never binds.

Am I missing something obvious? Seems that this should just work!
roachslayer is offline Find More Posts by roachslayer
to remove ads between posts
Old Jul 08, 2011, 12:44 PM
RC Reviews & Tx Setup Guides
United States
Joined Sep 2007
3,492 Posts
Did you put in all the mCPX settings into the DX6I first before you bind?
Also make sure throttle trim is all the way down, not center.

I have a setup guide for the mCPX/DX6I with step by step video.

Post #15

http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1325037

Tom
Tom Z is offline Find More Posts by Tom Z
Old Jul 08, 2011, 12:49 PM
Joined Aug 2004
16 Posts
HOLY CRAP!!!

I just opened up the CASE on my dx6i, and discovered the plug for the Trainer switch was plugged into the WRONG SOCKET!

It was behaving as though the trainer siwtch had NO effect, so I decided to open the thing up and discovered this insanity inside. I unplugged the connector from the WRONG socket and plugged it into the socket labled properly for trainer/throttle mod (they share the same plug), closed up the case, and I entered BIND mode without issue - Problem SOLVED!