HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Oct 05, 2014, 02:14 PM
Joined Oct 2014
10 Posts
Question
Syma S33 battery upgrade

Hello,
I wanted to replace the original battery of my Syma S33 with something better.
http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...dProduct=21345
This works without any modification or do I have to change the connectors?
I'm not an expert on batteries, the one that I linked okay?
In addition, the original charger will continue to go well or do I replace it?

Thanks!
matti157 is offline Find More Posts by matti157
to remove ads between posts
Old Oct 05, 2014, 02:49 PM
United Kingdom, Scotland, Argyll and Bute
Joined Oct 2012
819 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by matti157 View Post
Hello,
I wanted to replace the original battery of my Syma S33 with something better.
http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...dProduct=21345
This works without any modification or do I have to change the connectors?
I'm not an expert on batteries, the one that I linked okay?
In addition, the original charger will continue to go well or do I replace it?

Thanks!
Hi, Yes that will work well since the Compact's are lighter than most.
You will need to change the heli's battery connections to X60 to match the battery.
I used to Velcro my 2200 lipos on to the bottom of the canopy to keep the centre of gravity as low as possible. Also you can move the battery forward or aft to suit the conditions.
As for your charger, well it will work-slowly!
If you're keen enough buy a good digital charger , they're cheap enough.
drambuidhe is offline Find More Posts by drambuidhe
Old Oct 05, 2014, 06:16 PM
Joined Oct 2014
10 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by drambuidhe View Post
You will need to change the heli's battery connections to X60 to match the battery.
I used to Velcro my 2200 lipos on to the bottom of the canopy to keep the centre of gravity as low as possible. Also you can move the battery forward or aft to suit the conditions.
Thanks drambuidhe