New Products Flash Sale
Thread Tools
Old Apr 14, 2015, 07:47 PM
JediKnight2 is online now
Find More Posts by JediKnight2
I'm Bonafide!
JediKnight2's Avatar
Wilmington, NC
Joined Aug 2005
1,516 Posts
LOL...Someone said Taranis is limited.....LOL...I had to make sure it wasn't April 1st. Taranis is in NO way comparable to Spektrum. Walkera...lol
JediKnight2 is online now Find More Posts by JediKnight2
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Apr 14, 2015, 11:50 PM
MANswers is offline
Find More Posts by MANswers
Registered User
United States, IL, Chgo
Joined Mar 2015
79 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by JediKnight2 View Post
LOL...Someone said Taranis is limited.....LOL...I had to make sure it wasn't April 1st. Taranis is in NO way comparable to Spektrum. Walkera...lol
Taranis > spektrum, walkera?
Or
Taranis < spektrum, walkera?
MANswers is offline Find More Posts by MANswers
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 15, 2015, 12:04 AM
Timmyd463229 is online now
Find More Posts by Timmyd463229
Registered User
Timmyd463229's Avatar
United States, PA, Tarentum
Joined Jan 2012
1,868 Posts
If I was to start from scratch with no TX and could choose between three in order would be the taranis then the devo 10 with deviation then a spektrum whichever new model they are nice.
Timmyd463229 is online now Find More Posts by Timmyd463229
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 15, 2015, 02:50 PM
moonraker007 is offline
Find More Posts by moonraker007
Registered User
United States, CA, Santa Clarita
Joined Feb 2014
126 Posts
can terranus accept 72mhz modles?
moonraker007 is offline Find More Posts by moonraker007
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 15, 2015, 04:14 PM
JediKnight2 is online now
Find More Posts by JediKnight2
I'm Bonafide!
JediKnight2's Avatar
Wilmington, NC
Joined Aug 2005
1,516 Posts
It appears that some have, but I'm not sure why you would actually want to....people switched to 2.4Ghz because of the issues with 72Mhz. Yes, 2.4 has it's own issues, but it's a little harder for someone to switch their Tx on and crash your plane.
JediKnight2 is online now Find More Posts by JediKnight2
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 15, 2015, 08:51 PM
moonraker007 is offline
Find More Posts by moonraker007
Registered User
United States, CA, Santa Clarita
Joined Feb 2014
126 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by JediKnight2 View Post
It appears that some have, but I'm not sure why you would actually want to....people switched to 2.4Ghz because of the issues with 72Mhz. Yes, 2.4 has it's own issues, but it's a little harder for someone to switch their Tx on and crash your plane.
who's switching on 72mhz? no one uses it, if your into fpv, you can get knocked out by wifi and residential wireless devices putting out more watts than your 2.4 tx especially when your flying far away from your signal source., i get longer range on 72 than 2.4, but i use both freqs. each is a tool that performs better in different enviroments.
moonraker007 is offline Find More Posts by moonraker007
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 15, 2015, 09:30 PM
JediKnight2 is online now
Find More Posts by JediKnight2
I'm Bonafide!
JediKnight2's Avatar
Wilmington, NC
Joined Aug 2005
1,516 Posts
2.4 getting knocked out like that might have been an issue when 2.4 first came out, but not as much an issue today.
JediKnight2 is online now Find More Posts by JediKnight2
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 16, 2015, 12:40 AM
moonraker007 is offline
Find More Posts by moonraker007
Registered User
United States, CA, Santa Clarita
Joined Feb 2014
126 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by JediKnight2 View Post
2.4 getting knocked out like that might have been an issue when 2.4 first came out, but not as much an issue today.
what research do you have, that proves that it's better now?
moonraker007 is offline Find More Posts by moonraker007
Reply With Quote
Old May 03, 2015, 12:46 PM
gc2015 is offline
Find More Posts by gc2015
Registered User
Joined Mar 2015
19 Posts
I got this new, tested it indoor and like it but one of the prop starts to spin slower then the rest during and stop faster. When I tried to spin this prop with my finger I feel it has more friction compare to another three that spin freely. It seems ok externally, maybe this friction is caused by something internal like ball bearing, gears, over tighten on frame...

I might try to open it and see but has no confident to fix it, any idea? Thanks.
gc2015 is offline Find More Posts by gc2015
Reply With Quote


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mini-Review The WLToys V212 review (accelerometer-equipped V949) jameschen072 Mini Multirotors 1513 Jun 29, 2015 02:25 AM
Mini-Review WLtoys V959 Quad (with Video Recording Function) Mini-Review FyreSG Mini Multirotors 1314 Feb 19, 2015 09:45 PM
Mini-Review WLtoys V959 mini video review HeliStorm (FPV America) Mini Multirotors 1 May 16, 2014 08:22 PM
Discussion WLToys- New line of accelerometer equipped quads jameschen072 Mini Multirotors 110 May 21, 2013 12:05 AM