HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Apr 03, 2013, 04:44 AM
Joined Apr 2013
3 Posts
Help!
Wasp X3V Gyro?

Hi

I am new to helis. I have the above heli, new a week ago.
I had a couple of really good flights first off, then had a good crash nose first into the ground.
Replaced tail boom, push rods, main shaft, landing gear. Now the tail servo seems to act funny is a bit jittery or slow moving and it wont centre well specifically if you hold the control all the way for a bit. So after some forum hunting swapped channel 1 with 4 then the aileron would act the same. So is this telling me to replace the gyro.

Cheers

Phil
Phildo J is offline Find More Posts by Phildo J
to remove ads between posts
Old Apr 05, 2013, 01:25 AM
United States, MI, Auburn Hills
Joined Dec 2008
998 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Phildo J View Post
Hi

I am new to helis. I have the above heli, new a week ago.
I had a couple of really good flights first off, then had a good crash nose first into the ground.
Replaced tail boom, push rods, main shaft, landing gear. Now the tail servo seems to act funny is a bit jittery or slow moving and it wont centre well specifically if you hold the control all the way for a bit. So after some forum hunting swapped channel 1 with 4 then the aileron would act the same. So is this telling me to replace the gyro.

Cheers

Phil
First try replacing the tail servo. The Skyartec Tail Servo is a digital servo. Channel 4 on the receiver is really designed for a digital servo and not analog. Last time we tried a analog servo on channel 4 it over heated and burned out quickly after much jittering.

It is doubtful you have to replace the receiver/gyro unit-
do you have the X303v receiver 3axis gyro unit?

Hope this helps

Max
www.parkrcmodels.com
www.skyartec-usa.com
Parkflying is offline Find More Posts by Parkflying
Site Sponsor
Old Apr 05, 2013, 03:52 PM
Joined Apr 2013
3 Posts
Thankyou for your reply.